Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


3 Pages  1 2 3  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> Machines in ur arcade, Mt3 or 2
 
How many machines in your arcade mt2 or mt3
Mt2-1 [ 0 ]  [0.00%]
Mt2-2 [ 5 ]  [8.93%]
Mt2-3 [ 1 ]  [1.79%]
Mt2-4 [ 1 ]  [1.79%]
Mt3-1 [ 0 ]  [0.00%]
Mt3-2 [ 14 ]  [25.00%]
Mt3-3 [ 1 ]  [1.79%]
Mt3-4 [ 34 ]  [60.71%]
Total Votes: 56
Guests cannot vote 
SwordSlayerX
Posted on Sep 7 2007, 06:53 PM
Quote Post



SwordSlayerX`s 36th birthday!

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Member No.: 602
Joined: Aug 18th 2007
Location: Stalking girls in dark alleys





Yes, 16 WMMT3 machines in bugis, have to WAIT even on weekdays at evening. Even on the afternoons, its usually 70-90% occupied.

Marina Bay has 2 WMMT3 machines. I think they removed the crappy WMMT2 machines.

Jurong Point has 4WMMT3 machines in ZoneX and 8WMMT3 machines in Star Factory, making a total of 12.

Star Factory seems a better place but I dislike the guy that exchanges the token for you. Once When he gave me change i noticed that theres a foreign currency(malaysian i think... 10 ringgit, which is around 5.5SGD) and i asked for a change to a proper 10SGD note, but he REFUSED. Luckily theres the lady at the counter who is kind enough to change the note. Not only that, one of the tokens he gave is WRONG, and he refuses to change it as well. Stupid -censored, insert all the vulgarities here-

Oh well, end of my 2 cents worth of rant. xD
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
VolkChaser
Posted on Sep 7 2007, 07:02 PM
Quote Post


Highway Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 210
Member No.: 689
Joined: Aug 26th 2007
Location: Vancouver, Canada





My arcade REMOVED all the MT2 machines for 6 LHD and 4 RHD(complete with MT2-style wheel) MT3 machines. Generally not so busy, you can usually get a spot cards 2 bucks canadian, game/continue 1 buck.
PMEmail Poster
Top
kksp
Posted on Oct 1 2007, 03:03 AM
Quote Post


WME C1 Runner
****

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Member No.: 1,013
Joined: Sep 30th 2007
Location: Hong Kong & United Kingdom





there is a place which have 24 mt3 machines and most of the place got 4 machines at least in hong kong.
but now i am in UK, so sad that i cant find any near my place =[
PMEmail Poster
Top
ImmortalDrifter
Posted on Oct 1 2007, 03:13 PM
Quote Post


CM5 Driver
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,462
Member No.: 179
Joined: May 19th 2007
Location: Atlanta, Georgia





We used to have 4 WMMT2's back in '05. Then Initial D came in...
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
Bunny
Posted on Oct 1 2007, 03:33 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 132
Member No.: 468
Joined: Jul 30th 2007
Location: Bay Area





i play at sfsu which has 4 MT3. this old bowling alley i went to had 2 MT2
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
IndoKid92
Posted on Oct 17 2007, 03:08 AM
Quote Post


WME Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Member No.: 1,152
Joined: Oct 16th 2007
Location: Update Profile





I wished my arcade had 4 machines.. 4 way battle sounds like a lotta fun ^_^
PMEmail Poster
Top
Chaos
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 01:55 AM
Quote Post


Little Turd
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,971
Member No.: 1,095
Joined: Oct 8th 2007
Location: Pleasant Hill,CA





my arcade has 4 machines of maximum tune3 and 2 of maximumtune2
and i played at 21

.................changed favourite car from the Sti spec C subaru
to the Mitsubishi Lancer EVOLUTION 8 POWERED WITH
2.0 L MIVEC ENGINE [COLOR=blue]
PMEmail PosterYahooMSN
Top
bennz
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 07:17 AM
Quote Post



**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 6,590
Member No.: 929
Joined: Sep 24th 2007
Location: Update Profile





mt2-2 and mt3-4 =D
PMEmail Poster
Top
ImmortalDrifter
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 11:14 AM
Quote Post


CM5 Driver
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,462
Member No.: 179
Joined: May 19th 2007
Location: Atlanta, Georgia





Okay, now we have 2 MT2's and 2MT3's... plus two Initial D Version 3's with one working, Crazi Taxi for sale for like $675. Some off-road racing game, a Ferrari simulator... I think that's it.

One of the MT3 machines had a messed up screen. They started fixing the problem last night. Probably fixed now.

Every time you steer, the screen moves and changes color.
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
FAME*
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 12:33 PM
Quote Post


...Famous!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 857
Member No.: 141
Joined: Apr 20th 2007
Location: Lake Tittycaca, Nicaragua





my arcade has 12 mt 3 machines 8 right handed shifters and 4 left handed

This post has been edited by FAME* on Oct 20 2007, 12:33 PM
PMEmail Poster
Top
MaximumNinja
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 12:50 PM
Quote Post


Milky?
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 410
Member No.: 327
Joined: Jun 27th 2007
Location: California 408. Sunnyvale Golfland is my home





WTF!!! 12 ?! how do they get left handed 1s?
PMEmail Poster
Top
FAME*
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 12:56 PM
Quote Post


...Famous!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 857
Member No.: 141
Joined: Apr 20th 2007
Location: Lake Tittycaca, Nicaragua





i dunno but i hafto say the left handed machines are better built
PMEmail Poster
Top
MaximumNinja
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 01:14 PM
Quote Post


Milky?
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 410
Member No.: 327
Joined: Jun 27th 2007
Location: California 408. Sunnyvale Golfland is my home





mabe they are from japan maybe>??
possibly...
PMEmail Poster
Top
FAME*
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 01:36 PM
Quote Post


...Famous!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 857
Member No.: 141
Joined: Apr 20th 2007
Location: Lake Tittycaca, Nicaragua





i think so but i like the gas pedals on the jap version better
PMEmail Poster
Top
Kenji
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 08:54 PM
Quote Post


2.5L Boxer 4
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,667
Member No.: 1,019
Joined: Sep 30th 2007
Location: Malaysia





4 Japanese machines at my arcade...

That means, I have access to Gemballas...
PMEmail Poster
Top
FAME*
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 09:29 PM
Quote Post


...Famous!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 857
Member No.: 141
Joined: Apr 20th 2007
Location: Lake Tittycaca, Nicaragua





depends where u live
PMEmail Poster
Top
Fallin215
Posted on Oct 20 2007, 09:31 PM
Quote Post


WME Wangan Runner
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 47
Member No.: 1,189
Joined: Oct 20th 2007
Location: Parkway Plaza Tilt La Mesa CA





my arcade only has 2 WMMT2 machines its a pretty small arcade weekends its busy and the weekdays its just me and WMMT2 ;D
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
hanzel2m
Posted on Oct 22 2007, 07:22 PM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 741
Member No.: 1,198
Joined: Oct 21st 2007
Location: Update Profile





there are around 3 arcades in the city I go to, all are near to each other, they each got 4 machines.
so if there are no space in one place, you could always go to another one :D
coz there won't be all occupied, even if it does, it's not like you have to wait in a line to play xD

on one of them we got 2 WMMT2 machines, but no one plays there much anymore lol
PMEmail Poster
Top
trippiness
Posted on Nov 15 2007, 10:24 PM
Quote Post


Wanderer

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 1,381
Joined: Nov 12th 2007
Location: Update Profile





i have 10 MT3 machines at my local arcade

of the 10, the manual sticks are located to the left, hate using those
PMEmail Poster
Top
FAME*
Posted on Nov 15 2007, 10:34 PM
Quote Post


...Famous!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 857
Member No.: 141
Joined: Apr 20th 2007
Location: Lake Tittycaca, Nicaragua





u jus need to learn how to use them plus the gas pedal on those machines are WAY better then the right handed versions
PMEmail Poster
Top
hanzel2m
Posted on Nov 15 2007, 10:41 PM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 741
Member No.: 1,198
Joined: Oct 21st 2007
Location: Update Profile





lol there is a right handed one???
My one is all left ones, and I imagine it would be easier to use the l left ones lol :D
PMEmail Poster
Top
NoobC
Posted on Nov 15 2007, 11:49 PM
Quote Post


Legendary Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 262
Member No.: 1,389
Joined: Nov 12th 2007
Location: Sydney, AUSTRALIA





Arcades i go to..

Galaxy World - George Street 8 Machines all left handed o.O
Galaxy World - Market city 4 Machine all left handed
TimeZone Chatswood - 4 Machine all leftie

But seeing we Aussie.. they all lefties :shifty:
PMEmail Poster
Top
XxAznBoixX
Posted on Nov 15 2007, 11:51 PM
Quote Post


WME Racer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 26
Member No.: 1,423
Joined: Nov 15th 2007
Location: Update Profile





Wow my option isnt in there LOL.

At one arcade here they have 8 Machines. then another arcade RIGHT next to it has 4.
PMEmail Poster
Top
hanzel2m
Posted on Nov 16 2007, 12:07 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 741
Member No.: 1,198
Joined: Oct 21st 2007
Location: Update Profile





wow 2 arcades besides each other, that would be cool xD

I have never seen a machine with the gears on the right loll.
kinda difficult lol, because I tend to drive with one hand, which is my right
well not everytime, but Like Osaka for example, normally I drive with one hand, and I'm right handed, so obviously I drive it with my right hand
if the gear was placed on the right, I think I will have a hard time driving with one hand lol.

is there even an arcade with only 2 machines?? xD
I don't see a point in playing if there's only 1... even if there's only 2, not much fun I guess lol :P

This post has been edited by hanzel2m on Nov 16 2007, 12:09 AM
PMEmail Poster
Top
HCO
Posted on Nov 16 2007, 12:33 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 115
Member No.: 226
Joined: Jun 12th 2007
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (hanzel2m @ Today at 12:07 AM)
I have never seen a machine with the gears on the right loll.
kinda difficult lol, because I tend to drive with one hand, which is my right
well not everytime, but Like Osaka for example, normally I drive with one hand, and I'm right handed, so obviously I drive it with my right hand
if the gear was placed on the right, I think I will have a hard time driving with one hand lol.

I drive with one hand too.. Everyone else I've seen uses two. I find that using my left arm as well actually makes my turns less precise than with just my right, so I keep my left on the shifter.
PMEmail Poster
Top

Topic Options 3 Pages  1 2 3  Reply to this topic Fast ReplyStart new topicStart Poll