Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


4 Pages  1 2 3 4  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 1 votes, 4.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 1 votes, 4.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> Do you still play MT2?
 
Do you still play WMMT2?
Yes [ 47 ]  [47.00%]
No [ 53 ]  [53.00%]
Total Votes: 100
Guests cannot vote 
jegan2000
Posted on Mar 24 2008, 08:25 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 60
Member No.: 2,345
Joined: Mar 5th 2008
Location: Jakarta,Indonesia





QUOTE (BearZ @ Today at 6:05 PM)
MT2's graphic was develop by polymagic and MT3 by the useless nVidia ...

its not a wonder wy many prefer the MT2 graphic rather than from nvidia ... i only can say ... nvidia is only good at desktop ... not arcade game ...

AFAIK,MT2 also uses nvidia graphic chipset(similar to the one on original XBOX).just compare between Chihiro system(MT2) and N2 system(MT3),both are using nvidia as graphic chipset.
PMEmail Poster
Top
gs68
Posted on Mar 24 2008, 10:37 PM
Quote Post


Don't get caught...in bed!
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 474
Member No.: 1,926
Joined: Jan 11th 2008
Location: Star Light Zone, Act 1





I'll most likely get banned and my opinion made an exception to the First Amendment, but...am I the only life form in the entire universe who thinks MT3's graphics are better?

Granted, MT2 has better lighting and draw distance, but it looks...stale, compared to MT3.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOLMSN
Top
Geo
Posted on Mar 25 2008, 12:33 AM
Quote Post


all bow before me
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 33,043
Member No.: 1,760
Joined: Dec 25th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





if they had mt2 i would play, for the sole purpose of driving a gemballa.
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
dk-2
Posted on Mar 25 2008, 11:38 AM
Quote Post


fuck this game
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,069
Member No.: 748
Joined: Sep 1st 2007
Location: Buena Park, California





haha this game is awesome. WHY? because if you are shaded play till stage 79 so when you transfer you still get midnight R! :lol:
PMEmail Poster
Top
BeastinLondon
Posted on Mar 25 2008, 12:07 PM
Quote Post


Beast of the Highway
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 637
Member No.: 230
Joined: Jun 12th 2007
Location: London, England





i'd play mt2 for the 59k race, damm i miss that race.
PMEmail Poster
Top
Geo
Posted on Mar 25 2008, 10:21 PM
Quote Post


all bow before me
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 33,043
Member No.: 1,760
Joined: Dec 25th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





QUOTE (BeastinLondon @ Today at 7:07 AM)
i'd play mt2 for the 59k race, damm i miss that race.

i never played mt2 long enough for that one. sigh..
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
ICEY
Posted on Mar 26 2008, 12:09 AM
Quote Post


Highway Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 212
Member No.: 2,437
Joined: Mar 17th 2008
Location: Linbrook!





i started playing MT2 a lonnng time ago at AI now i can't find any machines if i knew of a MT2 and it was 25 cents a play hell yah i'd play
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
Hager138
Posted on Mar 26 2008, 12:21 AM
Quote Post


WME Racer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Member No.: 2,450
Joined: Mar 19th 2008
Location: Buena Park, California





QUOTE (ICEY @ Today at 12:09 AM)
i started playing MT2 a lonnng time ago at AI now i can't find any machines if i knew of a MT2 and it was 25 cents a play hell yah i'd play

nvr played MT2 but same here if 25 cents a play heck yes i would play ;D
PMEmail Poster
Top
Jerry Liu
Posted on Mar 26 2008, 05:17 PM
Quote Post


I <333 Taylor Swift!!!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,594
Member No.: 2,493
Joined: Mar 26th 2008
Location: TONG YUN GAI





Yes, because the physics are different and I prefer the starting points of TAs over 3. Not only that, but I have also memorized the traffic patterns in 2, compared to the random ones in 3.
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
dk-2
Posted on Mar 26 2008, 11:03 PM
Quote Post


fuck this game
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,069
Member No.: 748
Joined: Sep 1st 2007
Location: Buena Park, California





3?
it's easy to remmember the traffic there.
PMEmail Poster
Top
Jerry Liu
Posted on Mar 27 2008, 05:56 PM
Quote Post


I <333 Taylor Swift!!!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,594
Member No.: 2,493
Joined: Mar 26th 2008
Location: TONG YUN GAI





The traffic in 3 is random whereas the traffic in 2 is the EXACT same so you can maintain the same line to win.
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
VS514
Posted on Mar 27 2008, 09:55 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 135
Member No.: 2,238
Joined: Feb 19th 2008
Location: Earth





i would if the mt2 machine's card reader still works.....
id drive my 3.8RS
miss those days
PMEmail Poster
Top
D_K
Posted on Apr 24 2008, 12:18 AM
Quote Post


Wanderer

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Member No.: 2,654
Joined: Apr 20th 2008
Location: Update Profile





yes
MT 2 speaker is louder than MT3
that's why I play it
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
XxAznBoixX
Posted on Apr 24 2008, 12:23 PM
Quote Post


WME Racer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 26
Member No.: 1,423
Joined: Nov 15th 2007
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (FAME* @ Mar 22 2008, 09:51 AM)
in my arcade they have 8 mt3 machines and 4 mt2 sumtimes i play the mt2 wen there are too many ppl playing mt3

Yea the arcade in Edmonton is like that too. 8 MT3, 4 MT2.

I remember this kid copyed my freakin name on his MT2 card...
PMEmail Poster
Top
devilz_takumi
Posted on Jan 1 2009, 06:50 PM
Quote Post


WME Wangan Runner
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 40
Member No.: 3,897
Joined: Oct 26th 2008
Location: philippines





I still play mt2 because of many benefits you can get when you transfer in mt3
PMEmail Poster
Top
noOb R34
Posted on Jan 2 2009, 01:26 AM
Quote Post


Team ☆AGR☆
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,677
Member No.: 4,259
Joined: Dec 25th 2008
Location: MALAYZIAAA





i don't play MT2 anymore..tired of it...time to move on to DX!!
PMEmail Poster
Top
pillz
Posted on Jan 2 2009, 01:28 AM
Quote Post


Drug Dealer
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,943
Member No.: 2,514
Joined: Mar 31st 2008
Location: sydney/hk/suginami/nerima





QUOTE (noOb R34 @ Today at 1:26 AM)
i don't play MT2 anymore..tired of it...time to move on to DX!!

u just started dx....


.......enough said.
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Dare
Posted on Jan 2 2009, 01:31 AM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





420hp...

no. damn. way. you played mt2.

-.-"


PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
bless
Posted on Jan 7 2009, 06:30 AM
Quote Post


Causal Driver of Wangan :)
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,205
Member No.: 129
Joined: Apr 10th 2007
Location: Singapore





there's no more version 2 cabinets in our country, even if there is players are more interested in dx since version 2 cards cant be transferred to dx
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
The Real WMMT Pl..
Posted on Jan 7 2009, 07:41 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 145
Member No.: 4,224
Joined: Dec 20th 2008
Location: Update Profile





wanna play MT2, trying to get Racing Tacho.
BTW MT2's cheaper than MT3. it just require 2 coins.
play story til FT on MT2, then transf it to MT3. :)
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
MoneyMarv
Posted on Jan 7 2009, 01:19 PM
Quote Post


MoneyMarv @ JigglyPuffZ
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,532
Member No.: 3,209
Joined: Jul 8th 2008
Location: Sauga





QUOTE (The Real WMMT Player @ Today at 10:41 AM)
wanna play MT2, trying to get Racing Tacho.
BTW MT2's cheaper than MT3. it just require 2 coins.
play story til FT on MT2, then transf it to MT3. :)

Pretty smart but still. Mt2 is 2 versions old, thats like saying do u styll play ID2 if ID4'S out?? Since id5 might be out now, is will be out.. lol
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
BNR34NISMO
Posted on Jan 7 2009, 07:56 PM
Quote Post



**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 11,308
Member No.: 871
Joined: Sep 17th 2007
Location: Seattle, WA





i still have a few MT2 cards to FT and transfer to MT3 lol. theyre unshaded of course..
PMEmail Poster
Top
MattzillaEvo
Posted on Jan 7 2009, 10:53 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 189
Member No.: 479
Joined: Jul 31st 2007
Location: Canada





Of course if I wanna get some cars with tacho.
PMEmail PosterYahooMSN
Top
N643
Posted on Jan 7 2009, 10:57 PM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,751
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





i like playing mt2
PMEmail Poster
Top
ken_r34
Posted on Jan 8 2009, 02:37 AM
Quote Post


The R32 Ace Drummer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,033
Member No.: 1,884
Joined: Jan 7th 2008
Location: Las Piņas, Philippines





QUOTE (N643 @ Today at 3:57 PM)
i like playing mt2

i just love playing mt2...

this is where I started lol. ;D
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahoo
Top

Topic Options 4 Pages  1 2 3 4  Reply to this topic Fast ReplyStart new topicStart Poll