Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


3 Pages  1 2 3  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> anyone ever considered buying a wm machine?
suv_drift
Posted: Nov 5 2008, 03:25 PM
Quote Post


Time is your best friend........ yeah right...
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 900
Member No.: 375
Joined: Jul 7th 2007
Location: Cidra, Puerto Rico





25k for a machine? no thank you... I prefer to drive there and play... besides, it's better when you're in company.
PMEmail Poster
Top
ORI
Posted: Dec 2 2008, 05:53 PM
Quote Post


WME Regular
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Member No.: 4,126
Joined: Dec 2nd 2008
Location: New England,USA





I've seen one MT3 cab for 8000. But it was left shift. Be sweet to have the original intended shift.
PMEmail Poster
Top
HipBop
Posted: Dec 2 2008, 10:45 PM
Quote Post


WME Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Member No.: 3,912
Joined: Oct 27th 2008
Location: Update Profile





I nvr think of buying a wm machine. So expensive and there'll be a lot of expenses coming after like the maintenance, spare parts replacement...

If I hav spare money to spend, I prefer to travel, eat and do shopping wif frens and family. hmm... I wanna visit all arcades in other countries to try out different arcade games. :lol:
PMEmail Poster
Top
THNG
Posted: Dec 3 2008, 12:02 AM
Quote Post


WME Regular
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Member No.: 4,078
Joined: Nov 23rd 2008
Location: Update Profile





I dreamt to have my own wm machine b4, soooo... excited
PMEmail Poster
Top
LeionX
Posted: Dec 4 2008, 08:23 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 784
Member No.: 4,088
Joined: Nov 24th 2008
Location: Australia





Matinance would be a huge problem if you owned on perosnally... Considering that only one person would really be using it. Mantanance is only really needed for people the machine becuase of the sheer volume of users. So mantanice wouldn't really need to be carried out often if you owned one for your own home.

It would be cool to have one... but like everyone else said... over $20K just for a single game? I'd get a real RX-7 for that amount. Chances are you could find a replica version as a download on PC. I know that you can find versions of Dance Dance Revolution and Guitar Hero on PC as downloads.
PM
Top
Geo
Posted: Dec 4 2008, 04:14 PM
Quote Post


all bow before me
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 33,043
Member No.: 1,760
Joined: Dec 25th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





you could alternately rig a dreamcast up and just play MT1.

as he said before, might as well buy a real car. a machine, just go to the arcade...
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
RIT_ninja
Posted: Dec 5 2008, 01:39 AM
Quote Post


Got Pedometer?
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,789
Member No.: 213
Joined: Jun 8th 2007
Location: Taipei/Nagoya





QUOTE (Geo☆☆ @ Yesterday at 4:14 PM)
you could alternately rig a dreamcast up and just play MT1.

is that even possible?
if so, I saw a dreamcast selling for $20 down the street, I'll buy it and mod it lol
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Yoshida Seiji
Posted: Dec 5 2008, 05:12 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,090
Member No.: 2,552
Joined: Apr 4th 2008
Location: Update Profile





25k.

Wow, you could buy a niiiiiiiiiice built car for that much.
PMEmail Poster
Top
Silas
Posted: Dec 21 2008, 03:25 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Member No.: 4,228
Joined: Dec 20th 2008
Location: Melbourne





With the amount of money you spend on the game, you could probably buy your own.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Geo
Posted: Dec 21 2008, 03:37 AM
Quote Post


all bow before me
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 33,043
Member No.: 1,760
Joined: Dec 25th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





QUOTE (Silas @ Today at 10:25 PM)
With the amount of money you spend on the game, you could probably buy your own.

what? HOW MUCH DO YOU SPEND?!?!
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
rx-666
Posted: Dec 21 2008, 09:55 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,675
Member No.: 3,627
Joined: Sep 14th 2008
Location: co





im getting an old dreamcast soon do they really have this game? :lol:

im still working on buying a place, since i got back into skateboarding in the last year i decided im going to build a wicked miniramp in my house for eccentric entertainment. so im only looking at places with a nice sized high ceiling living room :lol: that and a nice garage of course
PMEmail Poster
Top
LoneLyBy2
Posted: Dec 28 2008, 07:35 AM
Quote Post


Chocolate Make Me Fat!!~
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 917
Member No.: 4,101
Joined: Nov 26th 2008
Location: Panda Land~





i think i considered to buy wmt machine becasue everyday you woke can play dun need to waste money outside..and you can create many cards you like..
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
xerpent
Posted: Jan 4 2009, 07:19 PM
Quote Post


[The devil X]
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 467
Member No.: 2,190
Joined: Feb 13th 2008
Location: Wangan area





PM
Top
BNR34NISMO
Posted: Jan 4 2009, 08:21 PM
Quote Post



**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 11,308
Member No.: 871
Joined: Sep 17th 2007
Location: Seattle, WA





QUOTE (xerpent @ Today at 7:19 PM)
(IMG:http://photos-503.friendster.com/e1/photos/30/54/4404503/1_369788192l.jpg)

holy shit...lol that would suck to be a student and live at your house, having a MT machine there. students will be like "MT or homework? F**K homework! lets go MT!!" :lol:

This post has been edited by BNR34NISMO on Jan 4 2009, 08:22 PM
PMEmail Poster
Top
xerpent
Posted: Jan 8 2009, 07:45 PM
Quote Post


[The devil X]
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 467
Member No.: 2,190
Joined: Feb 13th 2008
Location: Wangan area





Thankfully, there're no students who lived in my apartment :)
PM
Top
leonkennedykiller7
Posted: Jan 10 2009, 03:50 PM
Quote Post


Highway Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 212
Member No.: 4,295
Joined: Jan 1st 2009
Location: Imus, Cavite





wow a machine in a house! you can play all day
PMEmail Poster
Top
xKRN_evox
Posted: Jan 10 2009, 05:44 PM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 523
Member No.: 121
Joined: Apr 7th 2007
Location: Bayside,NY,USA





If i'd get a machine I'd get a twin instead of a single cab, cuz if ur friend comes over one day, you'd wanna verse him/her wouldnt you?
PMEmail Poster
Top
ac101
Posted: Jan 11 2009, 02:36 AM
Quote Post


絶対領域 ratio: best math ratio EVER
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,011
Member No.: 903
Joined: Sep 20th 2007
Location: Xplus





PMEmail Poster
Top
RemieGino14
Posted: Jan 11 2009, 03:03 AM
Quote Post



**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 2,883
Member No.: 766
Joined: Sep 3rd 2007
Location: West Covina, California





QUOTE (xerpent @ Jan 4 2009, 07:19 PM)
(IMG:http://photos-503.friendster.com/e1/photos/30/54/4404503/1_369788192l.jpg)

Dude, I hate you. LAWL J/k But omg....how can you manage that? Electricity, Space, Noise....theres no point of putting coin option up unless you wanna mess around with it and put the credit at 99 coins to play one game. LAWL.

- RemieGino14 -
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOL
Top
BlackBird
Posted: Jan 11 2009, 05:01 AM
Quote Post


Outrun Phoenix
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,607
Member No.: 4,293
Joined: Jan 1st 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia





QUOTE (xerpent @ Jan 4 2009, 07:19 PM)
(IMG:http://photos-503.friendster.com/e1/photos/30/54/4404503/1_369788192l.jpg)

Respect. haha!
PMEmail Poster
Top
xerpent
Posted: Jan 11 2009, 08:20 AM
Quote Post


[The devil X]
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 467
Member No.: 2,190
Joined: Feb 13th 2008
Location: Wangan area





QUOTE

Dude, I hate you. LAWL J/k But omg....how can you manage that? Electricity, Space, Noise....


Electricity doesn't affect much to my bill. It takes about 450W total power used. But then, I plug off the light cable on top there. I think that will save some power.

About the space... it's a huge problem when I'm trying to put this thing inside the room. Did you see how small the door there & how wide this thing? =(

About the noise... what noise? I don't hear much except the fan noise. For the game sound, I set to 1(lowest) or else neighbour could get mad at me.

QUOTE
theres no point of putting coin option up unless you wanna mess around with it and put the credit at 99 coins to play one game. LAWL.


Nah, I put Free Play mode. But the coins I actually set too matching the coins with my local arcade used :D

P.S : How's your 22 story loops MT2 Chaser doing now?

This post has been edited by xerpent on Jan 11 2009, 08:23 AM
PM
Top
J-TunedGTR
Posted: Jan 11 2009, 11:15 AM
Quote Post


Highway Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 233
Member No.: 1,947
Joined: Jan 12th 2008
Location: Markham





wow when you ordered it did you have to move the machine in 1 piece into your room do you assemble bit by bit ? and i find it a little pointless IMO ... you might get bored out from playing everyday which is quite of waste of $$$ .. but oh well it's your machine gotta have respect for dat :)
PMEmail Poster
Top
RemieGino14
Posted: Jan 11 2009, 02:03 PM
Quote Post



**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 2,883
Member No.: 766
Joined: Sep 3rd 2007
Location: West Covina, California





QUOTE (xerpent @ Today at 8:20 AM)

Electricity doesn't affect much to my bill. It takes about 450W total power used. But then, I plug off the light cable on top there. I think that will save some power.

About the space... it's a huge problem when I'm trying to put this thing inside the room. Did you see how small the door there & how wide this thing? =(

About the noise... what noise? I don't hear much except the fan noise. For the game sound, I set to 1(lowest) or else neighbour could get mad at me.

...can I come over to your place and sleepover for a few weeks? :] Don't worry, I'll bring recycling MT3 cards so you don't have to use your blanks. :]

- RemieGino14 -
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOL
Top
xerpent
Posted: Jan 11 2009, 06:39 PM
Quote Post


[The devil X]
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 467
Member No.: 2,190
Joined: Feb 13th 2008
Location: Wangan area





QUOTE
wow when you ordered it did you have to move the machine in 1 piece into your room do you assemble bit by bit ? and i find it a little pointless IMO ... you might get bored out from playing everyday which is quite of waste of $$$ .. but oh well it's your machine gotta have respect for dat 

I don't play this game much anymore actually... ever since I purchased the machine. I'm already hell bored with the game already. lol. I play @ arcade only for battle stars. Reason why I did buy this is just because........ the DX -_- (rename, stories, ghost, etc...)


QUOTE
...can I come over to your place and sleepover for a few weeks? :] Don't worry, I'll bring recycling MT3 cards so you don't have to use your blanks. :]

Few weeks? It'll take at least 2-3 months I guess if you aimed SSS. lol

The machine is brand new but why I don't get this thing :( (I took pic of this @ my local arcade. Hung on the player's seat.) :
(IMG:http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/group/90/32/572309/396741523768l.jpg)
PM
Top
Geo
Posted: Jan 11 2009, 06:45 PM
Quote Post


all bow before me
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 33,043
Member No.: 1,760
Joined: Dec 25th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





lol how much did it cost you?
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top

Topic Options 3 Pages  1 2 3  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll