Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


2 Pages  1 2  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> I dont get it
GT3 RS
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 12:52 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





Im able to acess WME again,but earlier,I kept getting this when I tried to acess it
(IMG:http://i28.tinypic.com/op73vn.jpg)
I just need to know what to do if this happens again in the future,then the mods can close this
Thanks :)
PM
Top
ac101
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 01:09 PM
Quote Post


絶対領域 ratio: best math ratio EVER
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,011
Member No.: 903
Joined: Sep 20th 2007
Location: Xplus





u werent the only one, i was getting that too
dont worry, im sure the admin will have an answer for us soon
PMEmail Poster
Top
DOHC
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 03:00 PM
Quote Post


i like nuts
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,846
Member No.: 374
Joined: Jul 7th 2007
Location: Update Profile





i never had that problem :blink:....internet-explorer...thats your problem xD

This post has been edited by DOHC on Jul 19 2009, 03:01 PM
PMEmail Poster
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 03:03 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (DOHC @ 3 minutes, 3 seconds ago)
i never had that problem  :blink:....internet-explorer...thats your problem xD

Eh,I never use the other 2 I have....

This post has been edited by Air23 on Jul 19 2009, 03:07 PM
PM
Top
EnyCe
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 03:33 PM
Quote Post


Hit planes, not people
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,162
Member No.: 4,752
Joined: Mar 6th 2009
Location: Toronto





That happened to me too when I was using Firefox earlier. Switch over to Google chrome or something, it worked for me without a problem. Hope this helps.
PMMSN
Top
Geo
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 07:26 PM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 33,027
Member No.: 1,760
Joined: Dec 25th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





Chrome is wonderous.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
ac101
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 08:05 PM
Quote Post


絶対領域 ratio: best math ratio EVER
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,011
Member No.: 903
Joined: Sep 20th 2007
Location: Xplus





i was using opera, not IE
PMEmail Poster
Top
N643
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 08:42 PM
Quote Post


大牙representing 黑色會妹妹(HSH)of WME
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 8,747
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





all u need 2 do is clean ur cookies & clear all ur data & then u be fine, it happen 2 me as well with firefox but after i clean it & re logged in i was ok
PMEmail Poster
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 08:46 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (N643 @ 4 minutes, 0 seconds ago)
all u need 2 do is clean ur cookies & clear all ur data & then u be fine, it happen 2 me as well with firefox but after i clean it & re logged in i was ok

I did that....and it still happened
PM
Top
MaxX
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 08:50 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 1,318
Member No.: 894
Joined: Sep 19th 2007
Location: Toronto





Why're you using google to access the boards anyway.

It's in your browser history, you can access the boards 10x faster.

Just type wme, hit down, hit enter, done.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 08:52 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (MaxX @ 1 minute, 45 seconds ago)
Why're you using google to access the boards anyway.

It's in your browser history, you can access the boards 10x faster.

Just type wme, hit down, hit enter, done.

It was doing the same thing even when I clicked on it in the pull-down history tab
PM
Top
EnyCe
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 08:55 PM
Quote Post


Hit planes, not people
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,162
Member No.: 4,752
Joined: Mar 6th 2009
Location: Toronto





QUOTE (MaxX @ Today, 12:50 AM)
Why're you using google to access the boards anyway.

It's in your browser history, you can access the boards 10x faster.

Just type wme, hit down, hit enter, done.

I think he was just trying to to experiment different methods on trying to access WME. I tried that too and I kept getting that same notification, until I switched browsers. What did happen anyway?
PMMSN
Top
MaxX
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 08:56 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 1,318
Member No.: 894
Joined: Sep 19th 2007
Location: Toronto





That's strange......just do a total cleanup of all your cookies, cache, temp fies, etc I guess.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 08:58 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (MaxX @ 1 minute, 59 seconds ago)
That's strange......just do a total cleanup of all your cookies, cache, temp fies, etc I guess.

I did.....and it still kept doing it
I even restarted my computer twice,and it still wouldnt work

As for why it was doing this,we havent heard anything from the Admin or the rest of the Mods


[ Post merged on Jul 19 2009, 08:59 PM ]
QUOTE (EnyCe @ 4 minutes, 37 seconds ago)
I think he was just trying to to experiment different methods on trying to access WME. I tried that too and I kept getting that same notification, until I switched browsers. What did happen anyway?

Yup,thats it

I even tried a proxy.....still got that message :Xl:
PM
Top
MaxX
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 09:01 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 1,318
Member No.: 894
Joined: Sep 19th 2007
Location: Toronto





if you cancel the file download, does wme load? or do you get a page load error? Or does it just stay on the page you're on?

Also, what extension does the file have?
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 09:09 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (MaxX @ 7 minutes, 28 seconds ago)
if you cancel the file download, does wme load? or do you get a page load error? Or does it just stay on the page you're on?

Also, what extension does the file have?

I dont know what extension this one had,but I got another one titled index.php,same size as this one,10.2kb

I tried a few combinations
I downloaded it and saved it.......stayed on the same page
I didnt download it.....still on the same page

As for cancelling,I couldnt try that since it took about 1 second to DL
PM
Top
MaxX
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 09:11 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 1,318
Member No.: 894
Joined: Sep 19th 2007
Location: Toronto





if you're downloading index, then you're downloading the source code for the frontpage somehow (right-click the page and click source code, that's what it's telling you to grab)

As for why, I don't know, something f**ked up in their invision script.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
WRX22B1998
Posted: Jul 19 2009, 10:49 PM
Quote Post


22B - Ultimate Impreza
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 10,169
Member No.: 4,234
Joined: Dec 21st 2008
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia.





maybe it was weird i dunno

i couldnt access WME either last night . maybe thats why. like, it'd just time-out. i tried tracert and it just stopped a few servers before wmexpressway.net so yeah, i think it was down.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
ImmortalDrifter
Posted: Jul 21 2009, 10:25 AM
Quote Post


元気。
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,451
Member No.: 179
Joined: May 19th 2007
Location: Atlanta, Georgia





I've never had this problem with any computer or browser(library, home, etc; Explorer, Firefox).

WHEN did this started happening????
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: Jul 21 2009, 11:07 AM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (ImmortalDrifter @ 41 minutes, 41 seconds ago)
I've never had this problem with any computer or browser(library, home, etc; Explorer, Firefox).

WHEN did this started happening????

2 days ago
It only did it for like an hour
PM
Top
RUBY
Posted: Jul 25 2009, 12:20 AM
Quote Post


WME Banned Member
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,773
Member No.: 4,951
Joined: Apr 2nd 2009
Location: CBD Melbourne Park, Australia





the server could of had an overload, with to much traffic coming in at once maybe, I sometimes get timed out.
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
E86
Posted: Sep 10 2009, 11:08 PM
Quote Post


Lead Administrator
Group Icon

Group: ADMINISTRATOR
Posts: 575
Member No.: 2
Joined: Dec 22nd 2006
Location: San Leandro, CA





Apache needed to be upgraded. Not sure why, server admin never provided an answer to me. MySQL was somehow incapable of connecting. The upgrade fixed it. Sorry for this late response. The brief downtime had nothing to do with the forum's software.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Jerry Liu
Posted: Sep 10 2009, 11:22 PM
Quote Post


I <333 Taylor Swift!!!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,590
Member No.: 2,493
Joined: Mar 26th 2008
Location: TONG YUN GAI





Anyone know why I can't access WME on my Sidekick? Everytime I try I get an error. Same with IDW.
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
MarcusFalden
Posted: Sep 11 2009, 11:08 PM
Quote Post


Legendary Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 287
Member No.: 1,551
Joined: Nov 28th 2007
Location: Miami





whats with the chick image everywhere with the blue black background what happen to the original sigs?
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOL
Top
ac101
Posted: Sep 11 2009, 11:12 PM
Quote Post


絶対領域 ratio: best math ratio EVER
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,011
Member No.: 903
Joined: Sep 20th 2007
Location: Xplus





its boobie day

all sigs will return to normal by tomorrow ^^
PMEmail Poster
Top

Topic Options 2 Pages  1 2  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll