Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 3 votes, 1.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 3 votes, 1.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> Should WMMT Introduce an E-brake?
 
should future WMMT introduce an E-brake?
Yes [ 2 ]  [12.50%]
No [ 14 ]  [87.50%]
Total Votes: 16
Guests cannot vote 
GT-R33V-SPEC
Posted on May 3 2011, 02:10 AM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 57
Member No.: 7,783
Joined: Mar 25th 2011
Location: Tangerang,Indonesia






E-brake=Hand Brake

For me, I think WMMT Should introduce an E-brake so that we can turn more easily and
Get better TA Times.(Remember that ID5 have an E-brake)

PMEmail Poster
Top
WRX22B1998
Posted on May 3 2011, 02:23 AM
Quote Post


22B - Ultimate Impreza
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 12,666
Member No.: 4,234
Joined: Dec 21st 2008
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia.





QUOTE
and Get better TA Times

you're joking right?

This post has been edited by WRX22B1998 on May 3 2011, 02:26 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
+-!mma_N00B-+
Posted on May 3 2011, 02:47 AM
Quote Post


時よ止まれ!
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,266
Member No.: 7,398
Joined: Oct 15th 2010
Location: Cebu, Philippines





Not another crap thread about stuff WMMT should NOT have. -_-
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Greentea
Posted on May 3 2011, 03:38 AM
Quote Post


@ATHF.petdog
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,098
Member No.: 7,014
Joined: Jun 21st 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia, Playtime





Are you retarded?

1. The cars already slide like hell
2. E brake would require new cabs
3. It's pointless and would just cause spin outs
4. STOP TALKING ABOUT TA TIMES. YOU ARE NOT FULL TUNED AND YOU MOST LIKELY HAVE BAD TA TIMES.

PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
N643
Posted on May 3 2011, 05:27 AM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,751
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





when the f**k the id5 have e-brake?????


hey why dun we have a clutch as well & also real life physics huh!!!!!!! oh way BG4 already made that for a game, wait u dun have BG4 then go drive a real car as nothing is more real then driving a real car at 200km/h crash hit a wall & just walk away from it

PMEmail Poster
Top
mprasetya
Posted on May 3 2011, 07:00 AM
Quote Post


S T A Y C O O L
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,810
Member No.: 2,144
Joined: Feb 6th 2008
Location: Depok, Indonesia





QUOTE (GT-R33V-SPEC @ 4 hours, 50 minutes ago)
E-brake=Hand Brake

For me, I think WMMT Should introduce an E-brake so that we can turn more easily and
Get better TA Times.(Remember that ID5 have an E-brake)

*facepalm*

IDAS5 doesn't have a e-brake dude.
remember MT is a purely arcade game, don't combine it with simulator games elements such as an e-brake or a clutch.

And don't we have this thread before?

This post has been edited by mprasetya on May 3 2011, 07:01 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahoo
Top
J.Vinh.Hoangg
Posted on May 3 2011, 07:55 PM
Quote Post


WME Banned Member
**********

Group: Banned
Posts: 1,029
Member No.: 6,471
Joined: Feb 11th 2010
Location: Canada Vancouver, BC





QUOTE (GT-R33V-SPEC @ Today, 2:10 AM)
E-brake=Hand Brake

For me, I think WMMT Should introduce an E-brake so that we can turn more easily and
Get better TA Times.(Remember that ID5 have an E-brake)

stupid 12 year old go back to jerking off to hot wheel cars.


--------------------
This account has been suspended indefinitely.

- The Moderating Team
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
GT3 RS
Posted on May 3 2011, 08:05 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,050
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (J.Vinh.Hoangg @ 10 minutes, 38 seconds ago)
stupid 12 year old go back to jerking off to hot wheel cars.

lmfao.


I agree with your siggy. :lol:
PM
Top
Geo
Posted on May 4 2011, 12:29 AM
Quote Post


all bow before me
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 33,043
Member No.: 1,760
Joined: Dec 25th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





Needs handbrake. To drift.
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
The J
Posted on May 5 2011, 10:47 AM
Quote Post


The Immortal Kaos Emperor
Group Icon

Group: ADMINISTRATOR
Posts: 2,689
Member No.: 367
Joined: Jul 6th 2007
Location: In the right hand seat.





There's no place for a handbrake in a contest of highway speed- At all. I feel this topic was not very well thought out.

It's an arcade game, not a bloody simulator. How would an e-brake make the game more fun? How does it add to the story you're trying to tell? All it does is add cost to an already expensive machine, give something else for the techs to fix when it brakes, and make a game that was already gracious enough to give us H gated shifters needlessly complicated for casual gamers.

This post has been edited by The J on May 5 2011, 10:49 AM
PMEmail Poster
Top

Topic Options  Reply to this topic Fast ReplyStart new topicStart Poll