Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> Problems accessing WME
GT3 RS
Posted: Jun 19 2011, 12:00 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





I havent been able to get on here for about 4 days. The reason why?

Every time I clicked on WME in the most visited page on Chrome,it would redirect me to an orange and blue (Gulf colors) page that says "This account has been suspended". I dont have a screenshot or link to this page however. I dont think my account was suspended,it must have been something in the system. I tried it on my iPhone and 2 other computers,and got the same page.

Did anybody else get this page? Looking at the new posts,they are all from 4 days ago.

This post has been edited by GT3 RS on Jun 19 2011, 12:03 PM
PM
Top
weirdo808hi
Posted: Jun 19 2011, 12:30 PM
Quote Post


Highway Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 220
Member No.: 727
Joined: Aug 30th 2007
Location: Hawaii





I am pretty sure that the owner of the website forgot to pay the bills...hence why the account was suspended. It had nothing to do with your browser or computer.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOLMSN
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: Jun 19 2011, 12:42 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (weirdo808hi @ 12 minutes, 11 seconds ago)
I am pretty sure that the owner of the website forgot to pay the bills...hence why the account was suspended. It had nothing to do with your browser or computer.

Yeah I was thinking the same thing.
PM
Top
Greentea
Posted: Jun 19 2011, 12:47 PM
Quote Post


@ATHF.petdog
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,098
Member No.: 7,014
Joined: Jun 21st 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia, Playtime





At first i thought my account got banned. Then I checked my emails and found no notifications about my ban. Then i assumed that the bills hadn't been paid for. Guess we gotta keep the donations going then.
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Gunma's 34
Posted: Jun 19 2011, 03:35 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Prince
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,589
Member No.: 4,759
Joined: Mar 7th 2009
Location: Makati, Philippines





at least its back up and running now. Good relief! ^_^
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahooMSN
Top
3K9
Posted: Jun 19 2011, 10:40 PM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,508
Member No.: 1,147
Joined: Oct 14th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





This happened to ID Forums too, ofc.
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Geo
Posted: Jun 20 2011, 01:53 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 33,027
Member No.: 1,760
Joined: Dec 25th 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia





Let's be logical here because I don't want more people posting "what they think happened". If we need any explanation as to why WME has been down the past few days, let E86 explain why because he knows more than what any of our members can assume.

So until then, you're not required to continue posting in this thread as to why you assume WME went down.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
ImmortalDrifter
Posted: Jun 20 2011, 04:10 AM
Quote Post


元気。
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,451
Member No.: 179
Joined: May 19th 2007
Location: Atlanta, Georgia





PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
E86
Posted: Jun 20 2011, 07:40 PM
Quote Post


Lead Administrator
Group Icon

Group: ADMINISTRATOR
Posts: 571
Member No.: 2
Joined: Dec 22nd 2006
Location: San Leandro, CA





The server this forums is on was having massive MySQL issues. The origin of the problem is still unknown. The server admin had to suspend the server for some time to isolate the problem. It was re-opened yesterday to see if there are any immediate slowdown on the server. It seems though the problem has not occur again. But that's not to say it won't ever happen again.

As a result, I am going to have to move this forums and idforums to a new server. Unfortunately, I am currently in China and am not able to initiate the DNS and server transfer process. Until I am back on July 10th, we'll stay on the current server and hope it doesn't happen again in this short period of time. I'll keep you posted until then.

Just so we are clear, there is no financial difficulty with the server funding. But you are welcome to donate to us. Thanks!
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
ImmortalDrifter
Posted: Jun 21 2011, 12:27 AM
Quote Post


元気。
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,451
Member No.: 179
Joined: May 19th 2007
Location: Atlanta, Georgia





When the you switch to a different server, will the forum layout change, or is that a domain thing?

In other words, are we still going to use Invision Power Board?
PMEmail PosterAOL
Top
Gunma's 34
Posted: Jun 21 2011, 04:56 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Prince
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,589
Member No.: 4,759
Joined: Mar 7th 2009
Location: Makati, Philippines





If a server change will be made; will the net names be the same and we'll be redirected to the new server once changes have been made? Or would this mean a new web name all in all? If it's the latter I think sending messages to the members would be a good idea for a notification. (If the 2nd one does happen)
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahooMSN
Top
WRX22B1998
Posted: Jun 21 2011, 05:30 AM
Quote Post


22B - Ultimate Impreza
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 10,017
Member No.: 4,234
Joined: Dec 21st 2008
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia.





im pretty sure the domain name (wmexpressway.net) would stay the same
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
E86
Posted: Jun 22 2011, 02:01 AM
Quote Post


Lead Administrator
Group Icon

Group: ADMINISTRATOR
Posts: 571
Member No.: 2
Joined: Dec 22nd 2006
Location: San Leandro, CA





WRX is correct, a server change does not change domain name or layout. The only thing it affects might be the connection speed and loading time. The server we are moving to in July will have faster load time.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: Jun 22 2011, 12:06 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,040
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





Thats good to hear. Before this happened,I was having slow loading times. It wasnt my connection because I could access other sites in an instant.
PM
Top
WRX22B1998
Posted: Jun 23 2011, 04:54 PM
Quote Post


22B - Ultimate Impreza
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 10,017
Member No.: 4,234
Joined: Dec 21st 2008
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia.





yeah occasionally i would get timeouts that could be the server or really anything in between its hard to say i guess.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top

Topic Options  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll