Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


Forum Rules Important Rules

2 Pages  1 2  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 2 votes, 3.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 2 votes, 3.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> Banapassport Online Registration, Track Ghost and TA records online
Antares
  Posted: Dec 28 2012, 04:56 AM
Quote Post


MR-S
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,540
Member No.: 8,468
Joined: May 23rd 2012
Location: Caloocan, Philippines





As you all know, Maximum Tune 4 now uses the new Banapassport card system which allows players to put up to a maximum of 100 cars in a single card, and along with this new card system comes the ability to compete against ghosts from players in other countries using the game's online capabilities. With this vastly expanded playing field also gives the players access to more interactive features on the internet.

ONLINE FEATURES:
-You can now check the data, ghost and time attack records of each of your cars registered on your Banapassport using the online portal of the Maximum Tune 4 website
-You can also transfer data from an existing Banapassport to another if you want to use a newer card using the Banapassport card website
-In case of card loss, you can also lock the lost card's data so it will be rendered unusable, and at the same time, retain your card's data online until you get a newer Banapassport to transfer the old data to using the Banapassport card website


In order for you to be able to benefit from all that, you must first create a BandaiNamcoID from the Banapassport card site:
http://en.banapassport.net/en_US/faq.php

CREATING A BandaiNamcoID:
SPOILER


LINKING YOUR BANAPASSPORT:
SPOILER


USING THE MT4 ONLINE PORTAL:
SPOILER


FOR LOST/STOLEN/DAMAGED BANAPASSPORTS: HERE'S A DETAILED GUIDE BY WME MEMBER KENJI TO HELP YOU GUYS OUT

NOTE FOR MIGRATING DATA (credits to acefire and cheongzewei):
Whenever you want to migrate data but want to check if the Banapass you bought is a clean Banapass (empty, no data) using the Wangan Terminal, DO NOT PRESS YES IF ASKED TO REGISTER, doing so will add formatting data to the Banapass and would render it unusable for Data Migration.

If you're a member of the WME community then drop by in this thread and leave us your car names and search numbers to help everyone stay connected in MT4. Who knows, you might have a challenge waiting for you the next time you check in with the MT4 online portal. :D
http://wmexpressway.net/index.php?showtopic=32538


Hope this helps! ^_^

This post has been edited by Antares on Mar 2 2013, 06:23 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Gunma's 34
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 04:59 AM
Quote Post


a.k.a. MyogiWarrior34
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,226
Member No.: 4,759
Joined: Mar 7th 2009
Location: Makati, Philippines





Dear Mods,

Please sticky this thread.

Thank you.

With love,
Gunma's 34
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahooMSN
Top
Kenzz
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 05:00 AM
Quote Post


i wanan b da berry best
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 11,204
Member No.: 5,492
Joined: Jul 11th 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia.





Guess my thread could help for listings.
PM
Top
Antares
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 05:02 AM
Quote Post


MR-S
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,540
Member No.: 8,468
Joined: May 23rd 2012
Location: Caloocan, Philippines





QUOTE (grimsolace @ 2 minutes, 5 seconds ago)
Guess my thread could help for listings.

Your thread actually was the one that made me make this help thread, it's because some people might not have registered their cards on the site and missing out on a lot of cool features and the security of their data.

It also helps them find their search number if they forgot it which is the most specific search criteria in MT4 ghost battles. :)

This post has been edited by Antares on Dec 28 2012, 05:03 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Kenzz
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 05:04 AM
Quote Post


i wanan b da berry best
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 11,204
Member No.: 5,492
Joined: Jul 11th 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia.





Refered this page in first post.
Good job, and good idea too.

Also @Gunma.

I see what you did there. <_< :rolleyes: B) :ph34r2:

This post has been edited by grimsolace on Dec 28 2012, 05:08 AM
PM
Top
Antares
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 05:18 AM
Quote Post


MR-S
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,540
Member No.: 8,468
Joined: May 23rd 2012
Location: Caloocan, Philippines





Lost/Stolen/Damaged Banapassport help added! ^_^
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
RemieGino14
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 05:04 PM
Quote Post



**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 2,883
Member No.: 766
Joined: Sep 3rd 2007
Location: West Covina, California





Stickied. Make sure it doesn't get flooded with spam.

- RemieGino14 -
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOL
Top
Aivan
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 05:34 PM
Quote Post


WME Racer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Member No.: 8,652
Joined: Oct 28th 2012
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





If we lock our data could we unlock it again? And if its locked, could we migrate the data to another card then unlock it there?
PMEmail Poster
Top
Wanderer
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 06:28 PM
Quote Post


War Horse
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,902
Member No.: 6,920
Joined: May 22nd 2010
Location: San Jose, CA





QUOTE (Aivan @ Today, 5:34 PM)
If we lock our data could we unlock it again? And if its locked, could we migrate the data to another card then unlock it there?

Once the BanaPass is locked, the data on the card can no longer be accessed with that card.

Any other questions should be directed to this thread.
http://wmexpressway.net/index.php?showtopic=32238&st=500

^_^
PMEmail PosterAOLMSN
Top
CNR4806
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 08:02 PM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 314
Member No.: 6,500
Joined: Feb 20th 2010
Location: Hong Kong





QUOTE (Aivan @ 2 hours, 27 minutes ago)
If we lock our data could we unlock it again? And if its locked, could we migrate the data to another card then unlock it there?

Migrating data from a locked card means that the said card will remain locked forever (ie. rendered useless).
PMEmail Poster
Top
Lonewolf
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 08:12 PM
Quote Post


Le Hopeless Romantic Wolfie
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,131
Member No.: 8,252
Joined: Jan 2nd 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (CNR4806 @ 10 minutes, 45 seconds ago)
Migrating data from a locked card means that the said card will remain locked forever (ie. rendered useless).

Going with that... If we unlock it and then migrate to another card, said card can still be used BUT without data (i.e. as if it was new). Is this right?
PMEmail Poster
Top
Wanderer
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 08:46 PM
Quote Post


War Horse
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,902
Member No.: 6,920
Joined: May 22nd 2010
Location: San Jose, CA





QUOTE (Lonewolf @ Today, 8:12 PM)
Going with that... If we unlock it and then migrate to another card, said card can still be used BUT without data (i.e. as if it was new). Is this right?

From what's been posted by players, yes, that seems to be the case.

This post has been edited by Wanderer on Dec 28 2012, 08:46 PM
PMEmail PosterAOLMSN
Top
Kenzz
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 08:51 PM
Quote Post


i wanan b da berry best
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 11,204
Member No.: 5,492
Joined: Jul 11th 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia.





SO basically.
From Bana Site
Resign = Format and Delete all data (Friend did this ,regretted it)
Lock = Means, lock card data to the point being restricted from being restored if any case happens
Unlock = not sure if possible after locking.

Anyone else like to improve among these? I wouldn't have a slightest change.
PM
Top
acefire
Posted: Dec 28 2012, 10:13 PM
Quote Post


Odd Della Robbia
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,356
Member No.: 4,454
Joined: Jan 19th 2009
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (grimsolace @ 1 hour, 22 minutes ago)
SO basically.
From Bana Site
Resign = Format and Delete all data (Friend did this ,regretted it)
Lock = Means, lock card data to the point being restricted from being restored if any case happens
Unlock = not sure if possible after locking.

Anyone else like to improve among these? I wouldn't have a slightest change.

How did you get the "Resign" option?

I don't see it anywhere.
PMEmail Poster
Top
cheongzewei
Posted: Jan 6 2013, 08:37 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 121
Member No.: 8,667
Joined: Nov 6th 2012
Location: Update Profile





wait wait wait? so if I hate my card, i buy a 2nd bananapassport, i can transfer my data to the new card?

Sweet!

Can someone advice on how to do so before I buy a 2nd card though?
PMEmail Poster
Top
acefire
Posted: Jan 6 2013, 03:04 PM
Quote Post


Odd Della Robbia
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,356
Member No.: 4,454
Joined: Jan 19th 2009
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (cheongzewei @ 6 hours, 27 minutes ago)
wait wait wait? so if I hate my card, i buy a 2nd bananapassport, i can transfer my data to the new card?

Sweet!

Can someone advice on how to do so before I buy a 2nd card though?

Just buy a new card but don't register it yet.

In the main banapassport section, click on migrate to transfer your data. From there just enter the code of your new card.
PMEmail Poster
Top
cheongzewei
Posted: Jan 16 2013, 05:15 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 121
Member No.: 8,667
Joined: Nov 6th 2012
Location: Update Profile





Can't migrate because the card was used once T_T
fuuuuuu... what do?

edit: yea, guess i'm screwed lol T_T summit can only buy card through driving cab. (aka, must play a game gah...)

sent an email to contacts, hopefully i'll get a reply.

This post has been edited by cheongzewei on Jan 16 2013, 06:30 AM
PMEmail Poster
Top
Antares
Posted: Jan 16 2013, 05:22 AM
Quote Post


MR-S
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,540
Member No.: 8,468
Joined: May 23rd 2012
Location: Caloocan, Philippines





^Remember that the Banapass to be used for migration must have a clean slate, meaning it must not be a card that has been already used to play, not even a single game.

If it is a brand-new card that is unused and you're getting that error, you must not have registered that new Banapass on your account yet.

If you haven't registered the brand-new card and you're getting that error, I suggest having that Banapass swapped out for a newer one. You can tell the arcade staff where you brought the card from that you're getting that error and they should be able to let you swap it out for free.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
cheongzewei
Posted: Jan 18 2013, 04:21 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 121
Member No.: 8,667
Joined: Nov 6th 2012
Location: Update Profile





Just asked the arcade staff. They had no idea that you could migrate data from Mt4 to mt4..

*sighs*
also they don't have any card for me to swap out to.. The cards are sored in the machine. Probably loaned, and they don't have access to it.

Guess I have to buy it from somewhere else. (Bloody sunway and it's increased price)
PMEmail Poster
Top
Kenzz
Posted: Jan 19 2013, 06:30 PM
Quote Post


i wanan b da berry best
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 11,204
Member No.: 5,492
Joined: Jul 11th 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia.





QUOTE (cheongzewei @ Jan 18 2013, 10:21 PM)
Just asked the arcade staff. They had no idea that you could migrate data from Mt4 to mt4..

*sighs*
also they don't have any card for me to swap out to.. The cards are sored in the machine. Probably loaned, and they don't have access to it.

Guess I have to buy it from somewhere else. (Bloody sunway and it's increased price)

If it helps I can buy a bana tekken/mt4 standard pass for you and mail it to u the slow method.

But you might have to wait 2-4 weeks to get the card then migrate. <_<


[ Post merged on Jan 19 2013, 06:39 PM ]
Unused, Clean, Not even used once... but must be a tekken design
PM
Top
cheongzewei
Posted: Jan 21 2013, 08:32 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 121
Member No.: 8,667
Joined: Nov 6th 2012
Location: Update Profile





Thank you for your kindness, but it's fine :) I just went and bought a 2nd unused card from a different arcade
(Hard core fan/collector lolol)
and got the Reina design :)

Now I have one spare plain banana card and one Shima and Akio design.
See if I can sell it (pm me) haha.
Funnily enough, it seems I can transfer my card over when it's 'empty' due to migration. Hmm..

I should make my spare 'public use' card. Perhaps place it in 1 U and label it as 'For public use. Don't steal' In english/chinese/ malay.


edit: reply from bandai namco lol
SPOILER


This post has been edited by cheongzewei on Jan 23 2013, 06:22 AM
PMEmail Poster
Top
S@R@H
Posted: Jan 24 2013, 03:18 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 755
Member No.: 4,897
Joined: Mar 24th 2009
Location: Singapore





Anyone have problem accessing the banapassport website ?
PMEmail Poster
Top
Kenzz
Posted: Jan 24 2013, 03:28 AM
Quote Post


i wanan b da berry best
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 11,204
Member No.: 5,492
Joined: Jul 11th 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia.





this is the one to register now.
http://wanganmaxi-official.com/wanganmaxi4...ypage/login.php
And this site works from here on out with its guide from the site.

:)

This post has been edited by grimsolace on Jan 24 2013, 03:29 AM
PM
Top
S@R@H
Posted: Jan 24 2013, 03:48 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 755
Member No.: 4,897
Joined: Mar 24th 2009
Location: Singapore





QUOTE (grimsolace @ 19 minutes, 52 seconds ago)
this is the one to register now.
http://wanganmaxi-official.com/wanganmaxi4...ypage/login.php
And this site works from here on out with its guide from the site.

:)

Omg!! Thx dude.
PMEmail Poster
Top
cheongzewei
Posted: Mar 1 2013, 12:00 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 121
Member No.: 8,667
Joined: Nov 6th 2012
Location: Update Profile





Well F***

Alright, listen up and don't make my mistake
If you're going to check for an empty card at the wangan terminal. DO NOT, I REPEAT
DO NOT CLICK YES AT REGISTER

IT"LL LOCK YOUR CARD T_T (making it untransferable)

please update to main topic.
PMEmail Poster
Top

Topic Options 2 Pages  1 2  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll