Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


Forum Rules Important Rules
Please read these rules before starting topics :
  • You should provide the Name, Route, Direction, Car, HP, Time and any appropriate supplemental info for each video posted in this section.
  • It would be best if the file(s) are hosted on a permanent paid host.
  • If you don't have access to paid host, we recommend you using free hosts such as MegaUpload, YouSendIt, RapidShare, Putfile ... etc.
  • If you are looking for a free host for videos, please check out this thread - http://wmexpressway.net/index.php?showtopic=28742
  • You are encouraged to use our youtube tags. You must have more than 50 posts or have been a member for 6 months to use it.

5 Pages  1 2 3 4 5  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> MightyWolf029 Presents: LStmp World Tour, Watch me battle against the World!
Gunma's 34
Posted: Mar 24 2015, 11:33 PM
Quote Post


a.k.a. MyogiWarrior34
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,226
Member No.: 4,759
Joined: Mar 7th 2009
Location: Makati, Philippines





QUOTE (vash944 @ 1 hour, 21 minutes ago)
That reminded me of one teenage kid who is at 600hp (probably discards) who challenged me one time at Megamall during WMMT4 era and got stupified a bit when after battling me and tried crown battling my nagoya crown back then but he was at 600hp :rolleyes:

Also he did go to G4 at that time too... wondered maybe he retired as of today

600hp basic tuned only for VS I can understand that.
600hp basic tuned against a King Crown?

(IMG:http://i1.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/353/279/e31.jpg)
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahooMSN
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 24 2015, 11:51 PM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (Gunma's 34 @ 18 minutes, 17 seconds ago)
600hp basic tuned only for VS I can understand that.
600hp basic tuned against a King Crown?

(IMG:http://i1.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/353/279/e31.jpg)

In all seriousness... we were stupified that we almost needed a 3rd party facepalm for such bravery tackling a crown area

And Dong the seller was there, he was stupified as I am :ph34r2:

And this kid might be mentally challenged or too autistic.... can't tell the signs and also can't rule it out as idiotus maximus too
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
MightyWolf029
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 12:59 AM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Member No.: 10,106
Joined: Nov 8th 2014
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





I played at Quantum last March 14 (ehem. Myogi,) We watched a guy with a 720hp MAX get the crown at Hakone. I was shocked that someone can run Hakone at a Dangerous setup. 720hp/DG, perfect Hakone run, our jaws dropped when he got the crown.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 01:10 AM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ 10 minutes, 34 seconds ago)
I played at Quantum last March 14 (ehem. Myogi,) We watched a guy with a 720hp MAX get the crown at Hakone. I was shocked that someone can run Hakone at a Dangerous setup. 720hp/DG, perfect Hakone run, our jaws dropped when he got the crown.

As long the shifter and steering doesn't troll the heck outta them, then it is possible for him to get that crown even 720/DG

But I went there at Rockwell at Q Powerstation usually saturday nights somewhere 8:15-8:30pm because work :ph34r2:

This post has been edited by vash944 on Mar 25 2015, 01:13 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
MightyWolf029
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 02:32 AM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Member No.: 10,106
Joined: Nov 8th 2014
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





Oh sorry, If you don't know, I played at Quantum SM North. The cabs there are better than those in trinoma. Only problem, Internet connection. It's really annoying when you're playing then suddenly Internet dies on you.


[ Post merged on Mar 25 2015, 02:40 AM ]
I also battled an SS7 rank S30 but when I asked him what's his dress-up level, he said that he doesn't play GB. He has more or less, 10 VS stars. He said he always play story mode to rank up. If I was not aiming for dress-up parts, I would do the same. But I have to say, he counters my friends blocks perfectly.
Lesson: do not underestimate people who only plays story mode. You might get destroyed afterwards.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 02:59 AM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ 26 minutes, 41 seconds ago)
Oh sorry, If you don't know, I played at Quantum SM North. The cabs there are better than those in trinoma. Only problem, Internet connection. It's really annoying when you're playing then suddenly Internet dies on you.

Duly noted that crown areas on WMMT5 are bit easier than hellish WMMT3 and WMMT3DX+, which you can rear block the ghost crown till finish line, I used to go crown hunting before on 3DX+ the attack is harder and you can't push them in the curves or rear block them and they'll slip off from you but you can do a ninja block on the edges

Other than that it might not use their token system for WMMT5 Just like Tom's world

As for internet I had the feeling that they were using either the internet connection is shared with all other online enabled games like TTT2

I have encountered worst experiences when it comes to offline connection, RP Ermita and SM MOA's timezone has connection problems which the longest was almost a week, as for intermittent DC's not that much

This post has been edited by vash944 on Mar 25 2015, 03:02 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
MightyWolf029
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 04:09 AM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Member No.: 10,106
Joined: Nov 8th 2014
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





How much is Maxi5 in Rockwell QPS?
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Spec-Vermillion
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 05:06 AM
Quote Post


Mysterion
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,745
Member No.: 8,905
Joined: Mar 26th 2013
Location: PHL





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ 56 minutes, 11 seconds ago)
How much is Maxi5 in Rockwell QPS?

I think its the same, 50 PHP. Last time I went there (during Maxi4) it was still 50.
PMEmail Poster
Top
cabbie
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 05:56 AM
Quote Post


Pick up chicks!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,501
Member No.: 5,963
Joined: Oct 5th 2009
Location: outside a love hotel





I have some fdu non 830 hp cars
Fun to troll ghosts with
PMEmail Poster
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 06:33 AM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ 2 hours, 23 minutes ago)
How much is Maxi5 in Rockwell QPS?

QPS Rockwell:
VIP or ZAP Premium cards gets you 47.50 because less 5% from 50.00 on WMMT5, not only that all of the games are 5% off per taps

Regular card (orange) has no discount thus 50.00

But load bonuses starts at 200 +70, 300 +100,& 500 +200

the downside of those are shifter fails... nonetheless free maimai creds if you load 500 you get 2 free creds
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Spec-Vermillion
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 06:48 AM
Quote Post


Mysterion
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,745
Member No.: 8,905
Joined: Mar 26th 2013
Location: PHL





QUOTE (vash944 @ 14 minutes, 51 seconds ago)
QPS Rockwell:
VIP or ZAP Premium cards gets you 47.50 because less 5% from 50.00 on WMMT5, not only that all of the games are 5% off per taps

Regular card (orange) has no discount thus 50.00

I remember I loaded 500 PHP on my visit years ago. XD
PMEmail Poster
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 06:53 AM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (Spec-Vermillion @ 4 minutes, 53 seconds ago)
I remember I loaded 500 PHP on my visit years ago. XD

They upgraded their tappers and the card... probably the old one is for the kiddie rides on the other side of QPS

PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
MightyWolf029
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 04:14 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Member No.: 10,106
Joined: Nov 8th 2014
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





Thanks. I'll try to play there for once. I don't mind shifter fails to be honest. I have this strange hand that "fixes" the shifter when I play. Once I played at Trinoma at the worst shifter possible and it was working fine with me. Hahaha!
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 04:55 PM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ Today, 2:32 AM)
Lesson: do not underestimate people who only plays story mode. You might get destroyed afterwards.

Story mode teaches you to be cool/level headed on certain situations that might prove useful in VS battles, as for burning/blocking aspect that you can get at least decent blocks, but a skilled blocker can block an AI till super slow not only on story mode but also on ghost battles

To sharpen your blocking/evasion techniques is by VS battles, not all opponents are bound to work on same blocking tactics used on story mode

My teammates was able to demonstrate the full slowdown of the AI by T-Boning the car on story mode

Actually the time when the system is trolling you, at VS battle you will feel the fail whereas TA or GB it works flawlessly or rather if it feels to fail and it pops out :rolleyes:
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Gunma's 34
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 05:11 PM
Quote Post


a.k.a. MyogiWarrior34
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,226
Member No.: 4,759
Joined: Mar 7th 2009
Location: Makati, Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ 56 minutes, 43 seconds ago)
Thanks. I'll try to play there for once. I don't mind shifter fails to be honest. I have this strange hand that "fixes" the shifter when I play. Once I played at Trinoma at the worst shifter possible and it was working fine with me. Hahaha!

Don't get too confident about that.
Even I believe I have that myself but it also fails at me at times.

Don't believe me?
Watch my VS 155 video again. it was fine 70% of the time then all of a sudden:

NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahooMSN
Top
MightyWolf029
Posted: Mar 25 2015, 05:30 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Member No.: 10,106
Joined: Nov 8th 2014
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





I have to admit there are times when I use broken cabinets then at the end it fails on me. #NI*CO hahaha


[ Post merged on Mar 25 2015, 05:35 PM ]
I tried to steal the crown at Fukuoka on a broken cabinet and got it BUT it got stolen after 5 minutes because of the 5th gear. LOL (4-5-N)
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 26 2015, 02:49 AM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ 9 hours, 18 minutes ago)
I have to admit there are times when I use broken cabinets then at the end it fails on me. #NI*CO hahaha


[ Post merged on Mar 25 2015, 05:35 PM ]
I tried to steal the crown at Fukuoka on a broken cabinet and got it BUT it got stolen after 5 minutes because of the 5th gear. LOL (4-5-N)

That is why if you know the locals who frequently playing at that playarea and that way you save a credit or two, hopefully they might warn you on bad shifters

As long for shifter fails on a single area you could adjust a bit for example when 5th gear fails you can still use 6th as your 5th gear, in my case when 4th gear is busted I use 4 gear cars but I usually use JZS161 Aristo and SVX especially on the 1st cab on the left on QPS Rockwell

PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Antares
Posted: Mar 26 2015, 05:16 AM
Quote Post


MR-S
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,539
Member No.: 8,468
Joined: May 23rd 2012
Location: Caloocan, Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ Today, 8:14 AM)
Thanks. I'll try to play there for once. I don't mind shifter fails to be honest. I have this strange hand that "fixes" the shifter when I play. Once I played at Trinoma at the worst shifter possible and it was working fine with me. Hahaha!

Come to RP Manila. We have lots of battles.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
MightyWolf029
Posted: Mar 26 2015, 06:09 AM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Member No.: 10,106
Joined: Nov 8th 2014
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





QUOTE (Antares @ 52 minutes, 31 seconds ago)
Come to RP Manila. We have lots of battles.

I'll also try to go there because most of my "Wangan Buddies" at school says there are so many players there.

This post has been edited by MightyWolf029 on Mar 26 2015, 07:55 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
RB33
Posted: Mar 26 2015, 09:36 PM
Quote Post


Elder Magic Practitioner
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 8,922
Member No.: 167
Joined: May 9th 2007
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ Today, 6:09 AM)
I'll also try to go there because most of my "Wangan Buddies" at school says there are so many players there.

Try also going to TZG4. A lot of Wangan players go there on weekends given that it's rather easily accessible.
PMEmail Poster
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 27 2015, 02:11 AM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (RB33 @ 4 hours, 34 minutes ago)
Try also going to TZG4. A lot of Wangan players go there on weekends given that it's rather easily accessible.

As sir RB33 mentioned G4's TZ has wider range of opponents, and some of my teammates gather there too and the perks of this place is you can play there longer unlike in some malls and literally till 11pm they're still open

Glorietta in Makati is easily accessible either busses and MRT route and so does Megamall

If you need to ask on transportation advices on where to land there you can ask me how, I can teach you how (former line of work that gets me riding jeepneys and walking)
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
MightyWolf029
Posted: Mar 27 2015, 06:25 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Member No.: 10,106
Joined: Nov 8th 2014
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





QUOTE (vash944 @ Today, 2:11 AM)
As sir RB33 mentioned G4's TZ has wider range of opponents, and some of my teammates gather there too and the perks of this place is you can play there longer unlike in some malls and literally till 11pm they're still open

Glorietta in Makati is easily accessible either busses and MRT route and so does Megamall

If you need to ask on transportation advices on where to land there you can ask me how, I can teach you how (former line of work that gets me riding jeepneys and walking)

Okay, Thanks. I'll just ask you if I have questions about transpo.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
vash944
Posted: Mar 27 2015, 06:58 PM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,338
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (MightyWolf029 @ 32 minutes, 40 seconds ago)
Okay, Thanks. I'll just ask you if I have questions about transpo.

LRT advice:
better to have those stored value tickets (SVT for short) and if you can shave it till the last few pesos then do so
Last ride status will work even to the very last station, and that what I did when I visited Trinoma by riding Gil Puyat to Monumento by 1 peso and ride a bus till north edsa worth 12-15 pesos

Also that advice can be used the same as MRT until when the government applies the unification of cards somewhere 3rd quarter of this year which means LRT/MRT can be used in without buying another card just to ride on other type of train

This post has been edited by vash944 on Mar 28 2015, 01:01 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Spec-Vermillion
Posted: Mar 28 2015, 06:00 AM
Quote Post


Mysterion
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,745
Member No.: 8,905
Joined: Mar 26th 2013
Location: PHL





@MightyWolf

Gave your FD a run in Fuku in my R33. Shouldn't be that hard to beat.
PMEmail Poster
Top
MightyWolf029
Posted: Mar 28 2015, 11:09 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 64
Member No.: 10,106
Joined: Nov 8th 2014
Location: Quezon City, Philippines





QUOTE (Spec-Vermillion @ Today, 6:00 AM)
@MightyWolf

Gave your FD a run in Fuku in my R33. Shouldn't be that hard to beat.

Thanks for the Heads-up. I'll try to make the episode ASAP.

Is it true that next week, the price for Maxi5 is 30 PHP?
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top

Topic Options 5 Pages  1 2 3 4 5  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll