Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


Forum Rules Important Rules

53 Pages  1 2 3 4 » ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> PLAYERS, ASK QUESTIONS HERE!!, Second thread just bc
EdwardHeartsU
Posted: Apr 15 2016, 01:35 AM
Quote Post


What's a GTR?
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,451
Member No.: 9,838
Joined: Apr 15th 2014
Location: Sydney





QUOTE (SixthSense @ Apr 4 2016, 06:09 PM)
You forgot the cushion :3 Some places they make their ghost hard enough till OCM-like if ya guys know.

How to do it:-

Simply just race your own ghost, not crown ghost but normal ghost with boost so that your car won't slow that much when you're trying to cushion youe own car. Not to mentioned you can practice for OCM too. :)

user posted image
Image size reduced, original size: 741 x 825. Click here to view the image in its original dimension.

thanks for the tip bro, even I can't beat my own ghost now..
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: May 10 2016, 05:09 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,050
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





So, sort of two questions.

Is the Aristo Taxi still available in 3DX+? If so what car do I select and what shift pattern is it?
PM
Top
Jammy
Posted: May 10 2016, 06:15 PM
Quote Post


Wangan Midnight Maximum Tsun(dere)
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,418
Member No.: 8,068
Joined: Sep 9th 2011
Location: Davao, Philippines





QUOTE (GT3 RS @ 1 hour, 6 minutes ago)
So, sort of two questions.

Is the Aristo Taxi still available in 3DX+? If so what car do I select and what shift pattern is it?

Hidden taxi version by highlighting the Toyota Aristo and inputting *111-222-3333333-444-555 6666666* with the gear shifter. No performance difference.
PMEmail Poster
Top
GT3 RS
Posted: May 10 2016, 06:23 PM
Quote Post


WME King Cat
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,050
Member No.: 5,053
Joined: Apr 16th 2009
Location: DFW





QUOTE (Jammy @ 7 minutes, 30 seconds ago)
Hidden taxi version by highlighting the Toyota Aristo and inputting *111-222-3333333-444-555 6666666* with the gear shifter. No performance difference.

Cool, thanks for the info!
PM
Top
NICHO
Posted: May 22 2016, 03:50 AM
Quote Post


Speed King
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 80
Member No.: 10,465
Joined: Dec 8th 2015
Location: Samarinda, East Borneo, Idn





On 1v1 vs battle, how do you beat someone that always blocks you ?(in corners blocked too)
PMEmail Poster
Top
Dare
Posted: May 22 2016, 05:15 AM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





no fixed way, each blocker is different, getting past each blocker is different. Faking, counter blocking, outside/inside, lines, all work differently against different people.

experience will give you a better idea, but you just gotta keep trying.
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
UbeR
Posted: May 22 2016, 05:50 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,069
Member No.: 9,098
Joined: Jun 14th 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia (City Amusements)





QUOTE (NICHO @ 2 hours, 0 minutes ago)
On 1v1 vs battle, how do you beat someone that always blocks you ?(in corners blocked too)

Pretty much what Dare said. Mixups are important as well. You don't want to be really predictable because that's what feeds a blocker's performance.
PM
Top
NICHO
Posted: May 22 2016, 06:02 AM
Quote Post


Speed King
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 80
Member No.: 10,465
Joined: Dec 8th 2015
Location: Samarinda, East Borneo, Idn





Thanks! I'm not really experienced in vs, so that helps a lot.
PMEmail Poster
Top
Stavingo
Posted: Jun 11 2016, 03:49 PM
Quote Post


ey b0ss
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,975
Member No.: 9,901
Joined: May 12th 2014
Location: Straya





Two quick Q's:

Ghost battle wins and where you get rank ups at after 200 wins? (Mb if this has been asked before)

Shaded my car a few days ago, should I bother to complete the loop and go at it again or wait and see if 5DX resets my streak?
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Dare
Posted: Jun 11 2016, 03:54 PM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





300 Wins
-500 Wins
-700 Wins
-1000 Wins
+500 Wins

It should reset in dx
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Stavingo
Posted: Jun 11 2016, 03:56 PM
Quote Post


ey b0ss
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,975
Member No.: 9,901
Joined: May 12th 2014
Location: Straya





Cheers for the swift response Dare :thumbsup:
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
B0ilerPlate
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 04:32 AM
Quote Post


Wanderer

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Member No.: 10,093
Joined: Oct 13th 2014
Location: East Lansing, Michigan.





Hi guys, it's been quite a while since I last played WMMT 3dx+, by as I'm in GuangZhou China I'm finally able to play it again. I was wondering how to get the Taxi version of that one car. I know the code sequence, but it doesn't seem to work.

Any help is appreciated.
PMEmail Poster
Top
vash944
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 04:56 AM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,337
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (B0ilerPlate @ 24 minutes, 15 seconds ago)
Hi guys, it's been quite a while since I last played WMMT 3dx+, by as I'm in GuangZhou China I'm finally able to play it again. I was wondering how to get the Taxi version of that one car. I know the code sequence, but it doesn't seem to work.

Any help is appreciated.

Do the shifter in a certain motion like

For example doing Celsior Taxi

1-N-5-N-6-N-2-......

As in go 1st gear and go back to Neutral and so forth, just make sure the shifter at least crisp or not too loose

Lastly you can do it a bit faster... It does work on WMMT4/5
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Dare
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 05:19 AM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





QUOTE (vash944 @ 22 minutes, 28 seconds ago)
Do the shifter in a certain motion like

For example doing Celsior Taxi

1-N-5-N-6-N-2-......

As in go 1st gear and go back to Neutral and so forth, just make sure the shifter at least crisp or not too loose

Lastly you can do it a bit faster... It does work on WMMT4/5

gotta start on N not 1.

and, gear better be working properly
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
CarlRaven
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 06:35 AM
Quote Post


Mist at Dawn. Maybe in Greater Rifts.
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,279
Member No.: 9,078
Joined: Jun 3rd 2013
Location: Singapore





Test it out as a guest first. So if the gear doesn't work, you don't waste the money on the new card.
PMEmail Poster
Top
deffy
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 06:42 PM
Quote Post


Legendary Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 268
Member No.: 2,233
Joined: Feb 19th 2008
Location: Medan, Indonesia





Guys, I have a question regarding OCM.

Have you guys actually ever encountered not being able to go to main draw even though you have played the qualifiers? Like, you always have an indication of "compete in the OCM" on your car data if you have participate in the qualifier even just once, and if you play qualifier again using the same car, the record-breaking distance doesn't show anything (it assumes you haven't played OCM qualifier, but the obtained nameplates are there)...

My friend can't play main draw because of this problem since it says "OCM Main draw is closed" and he asked me this, so I was wondering if you guys have any solutions about it...

Any help is greatly appreciated..

This post has been edited by deffy on Jun 14 2016, 06:44 PM
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Dare
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 06:55 PM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





If its during tally, you cant play. Wait and see.


If your game fidnt send data properly during qualifying, it wont work either.

The red band saying you qualified can be left over from previous ocms- it doesnt disappesr unless you select that car after. If its the first tiem you've used the car since last ocm, if can happen
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
deffy
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 08:15 PM
Quote Post


Legendary Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 268
Member No.: 2,233
Joined: Feb 19th 2008
Location: Medan, Indonesia





QUOTE (Dare @ 1 hour, 19 minutes ago)
If its during tally, you cant play. Wait and see.


If your game fidnt send data properly during qualifying, it wont work either.

The red band saying you qualified can be left over from previous ocms- it doesnt disappesr unless you select that car after. If its the first tiem you've used the car since last ocm, if can happen

Damn... seems that's my friend is out of options, then....

Oh, well... Thanks anyway...
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
EdwardHeartsU
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 10:02 PM
Quote Post


What's a GTR?
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,451
Member No.: 9,838
Joined: Apr 15th 2014
Location: Sydney





QUOTE (deffy @ 3 hours, 20 minutes ago)
Guys, I have a question regarding OCM.

Have you guys actually ever encountered not being able to go to main draw even though you have played the qualifiers? Like, you always have an indication of "compete in the OCM" on your car data if you have participate in the qualifier even just once, and if you play qualifier again using the same car, the record-breaking distance doesn't show anything (it assumes you haven't played OCM qualifier, but the obtained nameplates are there)...

My friend can't play main draw because of this problem since it says "OCM Main draw is closed" and he asked me this, so I was wondering if you guys have any solutions about it...

Any help is greatly appreciated..

To qualify for the main draw, you need to finish the OCM (cross the finish line). I retired all my runs on my R34 before (one win from rank up) and then I never got to play main draw and realise my mistake.
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
+-!mma_N00B-+
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 11:28 PM
Quote Post


時よ止まれ!
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 5,262
Member No.: 7,398
Joined: Oct 15th 2010
Location: Cebu, Philippines





can someone give me a power ranking of all the OP-tier cars in MT5 such as the FD?
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
deffy
Posted: Jun 14 2016, 11:48 PM
Quote Post


Legendary Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 268
Member No.: 2,233
Joined: Feb 19th 2008
Location: Medan, Indonesia





QUOTE (EdwardHeartsU @ 1 hour, 45 minutes ago)
To qualify for the main draw, you need to finish the OCM (cross the finish line). I retired all my runs on my R34 before (one win from rank up) and then I never got to play main draw and realise my mistake.

Well, in my friend's case, he crossed the finish line. And the strange thing is when he tried to obtained the second nameplate by playing again, the game doesn't show the distance difference from the record holder, but the obtained nameplate is not greyed out, though....
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Dare
Posted: Jun 15 2016, 12:39 AM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





Refer comment on Tally time. Applies to qualifying too
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Rarity
Posted: Jun 15 2016, 06:18 PM
Quote Post


WME C1 Runner
****

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Member No.: 10,481
Joined: Dec 31st 2015
Location: Update Profile





This may be too broad of a question tbh, but whatever, is there any sorta tips n tricks i should know before attempting the main draw of the current ocm?
PMEmail Poster
Top
Dare
Posted: Jun 15 2016, 08:33 PM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





If you need to ask, you probably wont be able to keep up tbh... Lol

But, long story short: if you're not using a 32 or one of the mazda big 3, dont bother
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Rarity
Posted: Jun 15 2016, 08:49 PM
Quote Post


WME C1 Runner
****

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Member No.: 10,481
Joined: Dec 31st 2015
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (Dare @ 11 minutes, 21 seconds ago)
If you need to ask, you probably wont be able to keep up tbh... Lol

But, long story short: if you're not using a 32 or one of the mazda big 3, dont bother

Thanks for the quick response bb. besides choice of car, is there anything else i should know?
PMEmail Poster
Top

Topic Options 53 Pages  1 2 3 4 » Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll