Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


Forum Rules Important Rules

10 Pages  « 8 9 10  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> WMMT6 Official Site just went up!
keLnosuke
Posted: Jul 21 2019, 07:36 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 62
Member No.: 11,055
Joined: Jun 1st 2019
Location: Japan





QUOTE (RayoK @ 16 minutes, 7 seconds ago)
Just a question, anyone knows what are the restrictions on the rename ticket?

I encountered an error that says "enter only full width characters", what does this even mean...
Am I not allowed to mix capital letters with small letters?

The only thing i understand of this full width characters is I must either use caps lock or small letters with/without symbols in renaming which is..... lame.....

That's weird. I haven't encountered such message. I even see a lot of players using annoying symbols in their names but still they can.
PM
Top
N643
Posted: Jul 22 2019, 03:12 AM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,799
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





Is there an app for the international version of mt6
PMEmail Poster
Top
Kenji
Posted: Jul 22 2019, 06:07 AM
Quote Post


.
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,679
Member No.: 1,019
Joined: Sep 30th 2007
Location: Malaysia





QUOTE (N643 @ Today, 7:12 PM)
Is there an app for the international version of mt6

Search for Wangan navigator in Playstore/Appstore
PMEmail Poster
Top
keLnosuke
Posted: Jul 22 2019, 10:49 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 62
Member No.: 11,055
Joined: Jun 1st 2019
Location: Japan





QUOTE (N643 @ Yesterday, 8:12 PM)
Is there an app for the international version of mt6

The app will only be available in your region the same day the game comes.
PM
Top
Zaldy
Posted: Jul 23 2019, 12:51 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 476
Member No.: 8,256
Joined: Jan 4th 2012
Location: Indonesia





Indonesia, Vietnam, Srilanka and India will roll on next week

HOLD ON India and Srilanka is getting MT6 (both countries is not very popular of WMMT)
PMEmail PosterYahoo
Top
N643
Posted: Jul 23 2019, 10:29 PM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,799
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





Is the app interchangeable or is it region locked, my iPhone is on iOS 9.something and I don't have a playstore on my android as its chinese android

I'm hoping to just download the apk and just go with it

This post has been edited by N643 on Jul 23 2019, 11:37 PM
PMEmail Poster
Top
keLnosuke
Posted: Jul 24 2019, 05:41 AM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 62
Member No.: 11,055
Joined: Jun 1st 2019
Location: Japan





QUOTE (N643 @ 7 hours, 12 minutes ago)
Is the app interchangeable or is it region locked, my iPhone is on iOS 9.something and I don't have a playstore on my android as its chinese android

I'm hoping to just download the apk and just go with it

The japan version of the app is locked for japan use only. Some other asian version of the app, for example: philippine version can still work in korea, and othe asian countries.
PM
Top
RayoK
Posted: Jul 24 2019, 05:19 PM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,702
Member No.: 8,136
Joined: Oct 18th 2011
Location: Update Profile





My issues so far,

1) I cannot change car name with rename ticket. Error says "Enter only full-width characters"

2) I cannot take background picture of my car in the terminal. Everytime I press that button, the terminal crashes

3) My bana, namco ID and wangan navi app are already sync together, and yet when I edit license to load car, it says to register my car

Anyone has any clue to all these crap?
PMEmail Poster
Top
keLnosuke
Posted: Jul 24 2019, 07:32 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 62
Member No.: 11,055
Joined: Jun 1st 2019
Location: Japan





QUOTE (RayoK @ 2 hours, 12 minutes ago)
My issues so far,

1) I cannot change car name with rename ticket. Error says "Enter only full-width characters"

2) I cannot take background picture of my car in the terminal. Everytime I press that button, the terminal crashes

3) My bana, namco ID and wangan navi app are already sync together, and yet when I edit license to load car, it says to register my car

Anyone has any clue to all these crap?

I have no clue with #2 and #3 since it never became an issue here in Japan. But the "full width" issue is common to other regions I think. I also have a non japanese account connected to wangan navi which experienced the same renaming issue but I just let them try a different name and it was resolved.
PM
Top
vash944
Posted: Jul 24 2019, 07:57 PM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,487
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (N643 @ Yesterday, 10:29 PM)
Is the app interchangeable or is it region locked, my iPhone is on iOS 9.something and I don't have a playstore on my android as its chinese android

I'm hoping to just download the apk and just go with it

You can still download the Wangan Navigator APK on APKpure

And that's what I did.... Google play trolls me silly at the exact date when PHL release of WMMT6
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
RayoK
Posted: Jul 24 2019, 08:12 PM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,702
Member No.: 8,136
Joined: Oct 18th 2011
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (keLnosuke @ 40 minutes, 17 seconds ago)
I have no clue with #2 and #3 since it never became an issue here in Japan. But the "full width" issue is common to other regions I think. I also have a non japanese account connected to wangan navi which experienced the same renaming issue but I just let them try a different name and it was resolved.

Just an update to my #1 b*tch issue

So I received a reply from namco 3 days after raising a ticket(WOW what a surprise here, was expecting a week's waiting time)

They told me that the app only supports double byte characters
The workaround is to change to the Japan keyboard or copy and paste the letters which they provided

So after copying and pasting(since I dont have a Japan keyboard) the letters one at a time, I was able to change the name

They should definitely do an enhancement change on this.....
PMEmail Poster
Top
MilleChan
Posted: Aug 4 2019, 07:31 PM
Quote Post


No Talent
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 593
Member No.: 9,155
Joined: Jul 10th 2013
Location: Caloocan, Philippines





is there anyone here who've tried deleting a car in their bana? i've tried thru wangan nav but there are no cars displyed
PMEmail PosterYahoo
Top
keLnosuke
Posted: Aug 4 2019, 09:06 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 62
Member No.: 11,055
Joined: Jun 1st 2019
Location: Japan





QUOTE (MilleChan @ 1 hour, 34 minutes ago)
is there anyone here who've tried deleting a car in their bana? i've tried thru wangan nav but there are no cars displyed
PM
Top
Zaldy
Posted: Aug 4 2019, 09:44 PM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 476
Member No.: 8,256
Joined: Jan 4th 2012
Location: Indonesia





QUOTE (MilleChan @ 2 hours, 12 minutes ago)
is there anyone here who've tried deleting a car in their bana? i've tried thru wangan nav but there are no cars displyed

You must log in your bana id so you can delete cars (for N Class or C8 class)

here mine (some cars from N and C8 in my garage is deleted)
(IMG:https://i.imgur.com/k4Y9Ygr.jpg)

This post has been edited by Zaldy on Aug 5 2019, 02:10 AM
PMEmail PosterYahoo
Top
Snow the Panda
Posted: Aug 4 2019, 10:10 PM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 10,600
Joined: Sep 12th 2016
Location: Republic of China (Taiwan)





QUOTE (MilleChan @ 2 hours, 39 minutes ago)
is there anyone here who've tried deleting a car in their bana? i've tried thru wangan nav but there are no cars displyed

First go to the arcade terminal and press delete car at your garage, then confirm the delete with the app
PMEmail Poster
Top
keLnosuke
Posted: Aug 5 2019, 02:48 AM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 62
Member No.: 11,055
Joined: Jun 1st 2019
Location: Japan





QUOTE (Snow the Panda @ 4 hours, 37 minutes ago)
First go to the arcade terminal and press delete car at your garage, then confirm the delete with the app

Are there restrictions when deleting a car? Like for example, if it reaches a certain level it won't be deleted anymore? Planning to delete a C2 level car which I rarely use.
PM
Top
Snow the Panda
Posted: Aug 5 2019, 03:50 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 445
Member No.: 10,600
Joined: Sep 12th 2016
Location: Republic of China (Taiwan)





QUOTE (keLnosuke @ 1 hour, 1 minutes ago)
Are there restrictions when deleting a car? Like for example, if it reaches a certain level it won't be deleted anymore? Planning to delete a C2 level car which I rarely use.

Not that I'm aware of, the delete option is on all my cars
PMEmail Poster
Top
MilleChan
Posted: Aug 6 2019, 08:54 PM
Quote Post


No Talent
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 593
Member No.: 9,155
Joined: Jul 10th 2013
Location: Caloocan, Philippines





QUOTE (Snow the Panda @ Aug 4 2019, 10:10 PM)
First go to the arcade terminal and press delete car at your garage, then confirm the delete with the app

thank you! HAHAHA
PMEmail PosterYahoo
Top
N643
Posted: Aug 6 2019, 10:02 PM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,799
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





QUOTE (keLnosuke @ Aug 5 2019, 07:48 PM)
Are there restrictions when deleting a car? Like for example, if it reaches a certain level it won't be deleted anymore? Planning to delete a C2 level car which I rarely use.

Why would u delete ft cars, even if u rarely uses them
PMEmail Poster
Top
kof_player
Posted: Aug 7 2019, 03:13 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 341
Member No.: 5,373
Joined: Jun 14th 2009
Location: Hong Kong





QUOTE (N643 @ 5 hours, 10 minutes ago)
Why would u delete ft cars, even if u rarely uses them

When you try to make a hidden car and found that the gearbox is broken.
PMEmail Poster
Top
N643
Posted: Aug 12 2019, 08:52 AM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,799
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





QUOTE (kof_player @ Aug 7 2019, 08:13 PM)
When you try to make a hidden car and found that the gearbox is broken.

I get that but what I meant was why would u delete ft aka full time cars
PMEmail Poster
Top
keLnosuke
Posted: Aug 12 2019, 05:13 PM
Quote Post


WME Metropolitan Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 62
Member No.: 11,055
Joined: Jun 1st 2019
Location: Japan





QUOTE (N643 @ 8 hours, 20 minutes ago)
I get that but what I meant was why would u delete ft aka full time cars

You mean fully tuned cars? Well, maybe some made a terrible mistake choosing a car they wouldn't enjoy using in the long run. Some are just trying or observing the car and end up deleting it.
PM
Top

Topic Options 10 Pages  « 8 9 10  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll