Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


Forum Rules Important Rules

4 Pages  1 2 3 4  ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> WMMT6 Official Site just went up!
alvinchongkh
Posted: Feb 11 2018, 03:21 PM
Quote Post


WME C1 Runner
****

Group: Members
Posts: 32
Member No.: 7,804
Joined: Apr 7th 2011
Location: Singapore





QUOTE (simonsiu2013 @ Yesterday, 6:10 PM)
let's hope all the DU parts or data could be transferred to that new car, just curious on the RGT, could it be a 997 Turbo or something

Sorry if my words were a bit misleading but I meant that I have to create another car with the new 964 as I think this is what will happen:
CTR > 930
RCT > 964

The thing is the Blackbird-style aero kit is on the CTR & the RCT doesn't have any DU as of now so if the 964 ever has DU then I have to grind out for the Blackbird replica again because the it is actually a 964 not a 930 :(

This post has been edited by alvinchongkh on Feb 11 2018, 03:21 PM
PMEmail Poster
Top
simonsiu2013
Posted: Feb 12 2018, 12:22 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,341
Member No.: 8,870
Joined: Mar 5th 2013
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (alvinchongkh @ 9 hours, 1 minutes ago)
Sorry if my words were a bit misleading but I meant that I have to create another car with the new 964 as I think this is what will happen:
CTR > 930
RCT > 964

The thing is the Blackbird-style aero kit is on the CTR & the RCT doesn't have any DU as of now so if the 964 ever has DU then I have to grind out for the Blackbird replica again because the it is actually a 964 not a 930 :(

It is not misleading indeed. And from just what I knew from the Japanese I read on the poster, both 930 and 964 are DUable...some both Blackbird parts might be shown up.

And on top of that, basically I hope it would be the case similar to Japan version of 3DX+ 4, where that the 2 Gemballas were saved as the RGT and CTR....(not quite sure if I am right).

So on top of your previous statement, I would rather hope that the obtained DU parts for the CTR/RGT (at least the parts we bought in 4 through 5DX+) could be retained, or at least revert to the desirable parts in 6...

Words had been heard that some Aero Set for cars were to be redesigned...and that for the Porsches, they are to be of the same case....

This post has been edited by simonsiu2013 on Feb 12 2018, 12:23 AM
PMEmail Poster
Top
vash944
Posted: Feb 12 2018, 02:55 AM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,341
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (Zaldy @ Feb 10 2018, 01:54 AM)
110 episode if they added Tuner Compilation chapter or maybe vs Pacman and friends lol

make eet 120 to finish the darn loop :rolleyes:

I forsee two things:

1. 1 (Story) Loop is still 60 however 61-120 is different story thus odd-even loop system

2. 1 Loop is now 100 and these part will either:
A. They will fix the extra tabs after fight tune, so it goes step 31 is 60, Step 32 is 80 and step 33 is now 100
B. Retain steps 31 and 32 on 51 to 54 and 55 to 59, while step 33 is now 61 to 100 :ph34r2:


My gut instinct tells me either on number 2.... but under number two is pretty bloody thing to tell until dem' 11's scream with disdain doing to FT'd a car to 840hp
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Arcorann
Posted: Feb 12 2018, 05:07 AM
Quote Post


Wanderer

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 9,535
Joined: Nov 26th 2013
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (vash944 @ 2 hours, 12 minutes ago)
make eet 120 to finish the darn loop :rolleyes:

I forsee two things:

1. 1 (Story) Loop is still 60 however 61-120 is different story thus odd-even loop system

2. 1 Loop is now 100 and these part will either:
A. They will fix the extra tabs after fight tune, so it goes step 31 is 60, Step 32 is 80 and step 33 is now 100
B. Retain steps 31 and 32 on 51 to 54 and 55 to 59, while step 33 is now 61 to 100 :ph34r2:


My gut instinct tells me either on number 2.... but under number two is pretty bloody thing to tell until dem' 11's scream with disdain doing to FT'd a car to 840hp

This screenshot from the Game Watch article shows the car being tuned from 835 to 840 HP, and we know that 40 stages are added, so we'll probably have 835 at 80 and 840 at or just before 100. I suspect the 815 and 830 HP points will be adjusted as well.
PMEmail Poster
Top
vash944
Posted: Feb 12 2018, 05:04 PM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,341
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (Arcorann @ Today, 5:07 AM)
This screenshot from the Game Watch article shows the car being tuned from 835 to 840 HP, and we know that 40 stages are added, so we'll probably have 835 at 80 and 840 at or just before 100. I suspect the 815 and 830 HP points will be adjusted as well.

seems doing up to steps 31 to 34 now from 815-830-835-840hp

It seems adjusting it to 60-79 goes to step 33 or 835hp and step 34 will be 80 to 99 :ph34r2:

This is now typical WMMT3DX+ tier storymode grinding :ph34r2:
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
RayoK
Posted: Feb 12 2018, 08:46 PM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,666
Member No.: 8,136
Joined: Oct 18th 2011
Location: Update Profile





Imo, mt4 onwards is like a reboot of max tune from mt1 to 3dx+

840hp with 4 extra bars? Thats gonna change the game dynamics

Now heres me wondering if they gonna combine both hakone ta into one again ;)
PMEmail Poster
Top
N643
Posted: Feb 12 2018, 08:49 PM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,736
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





super hakone will always be a mt3 thing lol
PMEmail Poster
Top
RayoK
Posted: Feb 12 2018, 08:55 PM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,666
Member No.: 8,136
Joined: Oct 18th 2011
Location: Update Profile





Since its 840hp which means 760B, heres my fingers crossed :/
PMEmail Poster
Top
areallysexynoob
Posted: Feb 13 2018, 05:03 AM
Quote Post


WME C1 Runner
****

Group: Members
Posts: 38
Member No.: 10,747
Joined: Jun 11th 2017
Location: Update Profile





hope namco makes a 4-player story mode in mt6
PMEmail Poster
Top
Jitterdoomer
Posted: Feb 13 2018, 09:31 AM
Quote Post


WME Racer
***

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Member No.: 10,692
Joined: Mar 16th 2017
Location: Los Angeles, California





Transfering from 5DX+ to 6 will probably work because what Bandai Namco did for the Porsche vehicles is just editing the RUF data files to replace those with Porsche's.
PMEmail Poster
Top
CHAKA24
Posted: Feb 13 2018, 06:28 PM
Quote Post


WME Regular
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Member No.: 10,359
Joined: Aug 15th 2015
Location: Davao





Welp, time for grinding story mode again if Tune6 arrives in Asia soon.

This time, Evo X.
PMEmail PosterYahoo
Top
TovarishTony
Posted: Feb 14 2018, 12:47 AM
Quote Post


Highway Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 225
Member No.: 10,624
Joined: Oct 27th 2016
Location: Update Profile





Seen the screens and I found out that Aime cards can now be used for WMMT as well so was Initial D Arcade Stage Zero using Banapassport.
PMEmail Poster
Top
WRX22B1998
Posted: Feb 14 2018, 02:19 AM
Quote Post


22B - Ultimate Impreza
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 12,644
Member No.: 4,234
Joined: Dec 21st 2008
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia.





QUOTE (areallysexynoob @ Today, 12:03 AM)
hope namco makes a 4-player story mode in mt6

they already got 4p story mode

you
devilz
blackbird
and reina or whoever feels like joining
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
N643
Posted: Feb 14 2018, 04:34 AM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,736
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





QUOTE (TovarishTony @ 3 hours, 46 minutes ago)
Seen the screens and I found out that Aime cards can now be used for WMMT as well so was Initial D Arcade Stage Zero using Banapassport.

U Can already do that since mt5 lol except china
PMEmail Poster
Top
vnpython
Posted: Feb 18 2018, 06:04 PM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 381
Member No.: 6,296
Joined: Dec 30th 2009
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam





Maybe wet/dry/snow options with tire/tyre rubber options to spice up the fun factor?
PMEmail Poster
Top
vash944
Posted: Feb 18 2018, 06:56 PM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,341
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





QUOTE (vnpython @ 52 minutes, 32 seconds ago)
Maybe wet/dry/snow options with tire/tyre rubber options to spice up the fun factor?

actually c1/NBL ariake random construction blockade just as nasty in WMMT2

but to spice that thing more add it on either Yokohama and Yokohane

Actually bring back WMMT2 brutal-ness on VS... traffic on Hakone and random obstacles on C1-NBL-Ariake and even Yaesu
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
whsprs0
Posted: Feb 21 2018, 01:26 PM
Quote Post


WME Regular
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Member No.: 10,904
Joined: Feb 21st 2018
Location: Update Profile





These games never end up in any arcades near me... only just hearing about WMMT games through the arcade scenes to run these at home.
PMEmail Poster
Top
vnpython
Posted: Feb 22 2018, 04:37 PM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 381
Member No.: 6,296
Joined: Dec 30th 2009
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam





QUOTE (vash944 @ Feb 18 2018, 06:56 PM)
actually c1/NBL ariake random construction blockade just as nasty in WMMT2

but to spice that thing more add it on either Yokohama and Yokohane

Actually bring back WMMT2 brutal-ness on VS... traffic on Hakone and random obstacles on C1-NBL-Ariake and even Yaesu

oh yeah.. totally forgotten about them.. they should put it back :D
PMEmail Poster
Top
Snow the Panda
Posted: Apr 19 2018, 11:40 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 415
Member No.: 10,600
Joined: Sep 12th 2016
Location: Republic of China (Taiwan)





So the Japan Official Site posted PORSCHE replacements for RUF, but 997 RGT is still missing from the roster... :(
and below it says "4" cars can be DU

This post has been edited by Snow the Panda on Apr 19 2018, 11:44 AM
PMEmail Poster
Top
RayoK
Posted: Apr 20 2018, 05:27 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,666
Member No.: 8,136
Joined: Oct 18th 2011
Location: Update Profile





So I read somewhere that mt6 max rank will be increased to quintuple S.....
Wont it be better to have like vs grade 12 instead???

Never mind that, I will still grind it LOL
PMEmail Poster
Top
N643
Posted: Apr 21 2018, 04:56 AM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,736
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





Meh shouldn't be a problem with ppl that bought those crazy as China renames with stars that can't even fit the screen lol
PMEmail Poster
Top
RayoK
Posted: Apr 21 2018, 06:07 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,666
Member No.: 8,136
Joined: Oct 18th 2011
Location: Update Profile





Wonder whats the colour scheme for Quin S rank since I didnt see the source

Green for B
Yellow for A
Orange for S
Red for SS
Purple for SSS
Gold for Quad S

Maybe Pink??!!??
PMEmail Poster
Top
N643
Posted: Apr 22 2018, 09:11 PM
Quote Post


only used by a chinese guy who has nothing to do while playing the game
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,736
Member No.: 1,878
Joined: Jan 6th 2008
Location: an arcade with BG4 WMMT3 ID4





Nope gold is Quinn, so the question u should be asking is what color is quad

PMEmail Poster
Top
vash944
Posted: Apr 22 2018, 09:45 PM
Quote Post


Danmaku Racer
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 7,341
Member No.: 8,599
Joined: Sep 4th 2012
Location: Philippines





supposedly SSSSS rank should be on WMMT7 or even 8... unless they should remake the 10-outrun crap again =P
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
RayoK
Posted: Apr 23 2018, 01:21 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 1,666
Member No.: 8,136
Joined: Oct 18th 2011
Location: Update Profile





Apparently someone from hk has pics of Quin S rank in mt6
I didnt bother to ask for pics though
PMEmail Poster
Top

Topic Options 4 Pages  1 2 3 4  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll