Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register ) Resend Validation Email


2 Pages  1 2  ( Go to first unread post ) Closed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • Thread Rating: 0 votes, 0.00 average.  Rate:  
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
> WMMT3 IR - 820HP on C1, LOL WUT
gs68
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 12:25 AM
Quote Post


Don't get caught...in bed!
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 474
Member No.: 1,926
Joined: Jan 11th 2008
Location: Star Light Zone, Act 1





PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOLMSN
Top
RemieGino14
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 12:29 AM
Quote Post



**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 2,883
Member No.: 766
Joined: Sep 3rd 2007
Location: West Covina, California





Yeah somethings wrong there.

Even on Yokohane Downward they have 2'48 at 720s. BS

- RemieGino14 -
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOL
Top
Bruce
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 12:51 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 515
Member No.: 1,041
Joined: Oct 3rd 2007
Location: Update Profile





He had accientdenlt (or lucky) type wrong the password
PMEmail Poster
Top
jonathanfigueroa
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 01:49 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 151
Member No.: 1,814
Joined: Jan 1st 2008
Location: carolina,puerto rico





what about being hacked 820/B :-"
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
Kramy
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 01:52 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Mods
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 359
Member No.: 1,401
Joined: Nov 13th 2007
Location: Update Profile





he's really good or probably mistyped the password
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahoo
Top
tigger
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 02:18 AM
Quote Post


Legendary Emperor
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 282
Member No.: 1,184
Joined: Oct 20th 2007
Location: by your side. :D





actually a lot of people i see doing ta's in yokohane are using 800-820 hp... and they get pretty good times...
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteYahoo
Top
xeoreg
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 02:21 AM
Quote Post


hello there
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,037
Member No.: 175
Joined: May 14th 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada





it's a glitch, and Namco hasn't fixed it yet.

not a hacked car nor a hacked time...
PM
Top
Dare
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 04:15 AM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





QUOTE (xeoreg @ Today at 2:21 AM)
it's a glitch, and Namco hasn't fixed it yet.

not a hacked car nor a hacked time...

Glitch it is....

found on Wangan too...
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
5D911
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 07:57 AM
Quote Post


Request Title - PM Pedobear
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 902
Member No.: 1,662
Joined: Dec 11th 2007
Location: Update Profile





QUOTE (Kramy @ Today at 1:52 AM)
he's really good or probably mistyped the password

password are algorithms.. not "oops..i made a typo..omg godly record !!!"
PMEmail Poster
Top
FClover
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 10:24 AM
Quote Post


All hail the Gurren Brigade!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,944
Member No.: 954
Joined: Sep 26th 2007
Location: A hell hole called Malaysia





It's hacked...
Does it even make sense to you that a guy can get 2 exactly same times on C1 with the Z33?
Yes...it's possible...like the probability of one in a zillion...
And does it even hit you guys who think it's a typo as odd?
All these 'glitched' times have only been posted recently...all of it...
What are the chances that top TA runners all over the world having typing errors altogether?
And most of those times are like at least 0.1 seconds ahead of the actual best times...
What are the chances of a group of top TA runners suddenly just shaved of 0.1 second on all TA records?
Decent TA runners should know that shaving off 0.1 second is a pain itself when you're running into 1 second within the IR
PMEmail Poster
Top
xeoreg
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 12:34 PM
Quote Post


hello there
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,037
Member No.: 175
Joined: May 14th 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada





QUOTE (FClover @ Today at 10:24 AM)
It's hacked...
Does it even make sense to you that a guy can get 2 exactly same times on C1 with the Z33?
Yes...it's possible...like the probability of one in a zillion...
And does it even hit you guys who think it's a typo as odd?
All these 'glitched' times have only been posted recently...all of it...
What are the chances that top TA runners all over the world having typing errors altogether?
And most of those times are like at least 0.1 seconds ahead of the actual best times...
What are the chances of a group of top TA runners suddenly just shaved of 0.1 second on all TA records?
Decent TA runners should know that shaving off 0.1 second is a pain itself when you're running into 1 second within the IR

it's not hacked.

It's namco's own database that's glitched.

And it's just that this glitch still hasn't been fixed.

In MT3, from time to time namco's IR is glitched. I used to check the records frequently, so i know.

How, you may ask? Well from time to time the player names for the cards would show up under a different name, sometimes it would display a J instead of an O.

Also, don't you guys remember ever seeing an Aristo with like 264XXX km back in like the first month when the mileage ranking was up?

Namco deleted that after they worked out it was a glitch in the system. Heck I even know who has posession of that card.
PM
Top
Dare
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 01:47 PM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





QUOTE (FClover @ Today at 10:24 AM)
It's hacked...
Does it even make sense to you that a guy can get 2 exactly same times on C1 with the Z33?
Yes...it's possible...like the probability of one in a zillion...
And does it even hit you guys who think it's a typo as odd?
All these 'glitched' times have only been posted recently...all of it...
What are the chances that top TA runners all over the world having typing errors altogether?
And most of those times are like at least 0.1 seconds ahead of the actual best times...
What are the chances of a group of top TA runners suddenly just shaved of 0.1 second on all TA records?
Decent TA runners should know that shaving off 0.1 second is a pain itself when you're running into 1 second within the IR

Yeap.... especially for wangan.. I;ve tried different combinations of lines, and the best i've got is in my sig...

the WR now is at basically 1 second ahead of me... plus, they admit its a glitch
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
Kenji
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 04:41 PM
Quote Post


.
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 4,679
Member No.: 1,019
Joined: Sep 30th 2007
Location: Malaysia





Lmao... so the 4'05 R33 on Wangan is glinch?
made me scratched my head too much to figure out the lining... -.-
Even the Japs are stuck with 4'06"1xx using the Avalanche... -.-
PMEmail Poster
Top
Dare
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 05:01 PM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





QUOTE (Kenji @ Today at 4:41 PM)
Lmao... so the 4'05 R33 on Wangan is glinch?
made me scratched my head too much to figure out the lining... -.-
Even the Japs are stuck with 4'06"1xx using the Avalanche... -.-

Yeap... Glitched, they admit it themselves. Or admitted anyway.

I run wangan TA's... almost exclusively. lol
not easy to get even the time i did. but they just smashed me. lol
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
xeoreg
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 05:57 PM
Quote Post


hello there
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 9,037
Member No.: 175
Joined: May 14th 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada





QUOTE (Dare @ Today at 5:01 PM)
Yeap... Glitched, they admit it themselves. Or admitted anyway.

I run wangan TA's... almost exclusively. lol
not easy to get even the time i did. but they just smashed me. lol

4'06'5 isn't that hard to get...

i tapped the wall in the end for my 2nd run and I'm at 4'06'6
PM
Top
FClover
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 06:24 PM
Quote Post


All hail the Gurren Brigade!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,944
Member No.: 954
Joined: Sep 26th 2007
Location: A hell hole called Malaysia





I see...my bad then...
But a glitch causing godly times still sounds quite ridiculous to me...
PMEmail Poster
Top
Dare
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 06:32 PM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





QUOTE (xeoreg @ Today at 5:57 PM)
4'06'5 isn't that hard to get...

i tapped the wall in the end for my 2nd run and I'm at 4'06'6

For most people it is... lol

=P

You need to concentrate so hard for it
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
BDDEE@
Posted: Jan 17 2008, 09:32 PM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,768
Member No.: 810
Joined: Sep 9th 2007
Location: Brisbane





QUOTE (xeoreg @ Today at 6:34 AM)
sometimes it would display a J instead of an O.
PMEmail Poster
Top
MaxX
Posted: Jan 18 2008, 04:26 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 1,318
Member No.: 894
Joined: Sep 19th 2007
Location: Toronto





I think I'll just keep on pumping passwords into an algorithm decrypter so that I can post fake shit and blame it on "glitches".
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
BDDEE@
Posted: Jan 18 2008, 05:49 AM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,768
Member No.: 810
Joined: Sep 9th 2007
Location: Brisbane





go do it then
i have no fukn idea what a algorithm decrypter is
plz explain?
PMEmail Poster
Top
MaxX
Posted: Jan 18 2008, 06:51 AM
Quote Post


Wangan Legend
**********

Group: Core Members
Posts: 1,318
Member No.: 894
Joined: Sep 19th 2007
Location: Toronto





take a bunch of passwords

put them into the program

add in the variables achieved with those sepcific passwords (mileage/car/name/etc)

as more passwords get added in, the program notices similarities and starts to break it down.

It's a long process....more of a hacker thing....

Look for my 1.5sec Wangan TA time if this pans out.

This post has been edited by MaxX on Jan 18 2008, 06:52 AM
PMEmail PosterUsers Website
Top
FClover
Posted: Jan 18 2008, 07:36 PM
Quote Post


All hail the Gurren Brigade!
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 3,944
Member No.: 954
Joined: Sep 26th 2007
Location: A hell hole called Malaysia





QUOTE (MaxX @ Today at 6:51 AM)
take a bunch of passwords

put them into the program

add in the variables achieved with those sepcific passwords (mileage/car/name/etc)

as more passwords get added in, the program notices similarities and starts to break it down.

It's a long process....more of a hacker thing....

Look for my 1.5sec Wangan TA time if this pans out.

So it IS hacked... :lol:
PMEmail Poster
Top
Dare
Posted: Jan 18 2008, 07:40 PM
Quote Post


Rehabilitated Troll
Group Icon

Group: FORUM MODERATOR
Posts: 26,607
Member No.: 1,615
Joined: Dec 6th 2007
Location: 90210





QUOTE (FClover @ Today at 7:36 PM)
So it IS hacked... :lol:

It will take a LOOOOONG time to decipher the passwords...
lol
PMEmail PosterMSN
Top
BDDEE@
Posted: Jan 18 2008, 08:17 PM
Quote Post


WME King Tiger
**********

Group: Advanced Members
Posts: 2,768
Member No.: 810
Joined: Sep 9th 2007
Location: Brisbane





QUOTE (FClover @ Today at 1:36 PM)
So it IS hacked... :lol:

no ~ not really
as posted earlier...my name did change via IR, i also have a bullshit milage posted
i do not know anything about hacking...as xeoreg said multiple times...it is a glitch
PMEmail Poster
Top
gs68
Posted: Jan 18 2008, 08:27 PM
Quote Post


Don't get caught...in bed!
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 474
Member No.: 1,926
Joined: Jan 11th 2008
Location: Star Light Zone, Act 1





QUOTE (Dare @ Today at 7:40 PM)
It will take a LOOOOONG time to decipher the passwords...
lol

It's happened before, with other games. There's a ranking site for Ikaruga that uses the GC version's IR passwords.
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteAOLMSN
Top

Topic Options 2 Pages  1 2  Closed TopicStart new topicStart Poll