• Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average.  Rate:  
> Pure Throttle, Slice of the racing life
Lethalbiscotti
Posted: Oct 30 2010, 05:43 PM
Quote Post

Request Title - PM Mods

Group: Members
Member No.: 5,616

This is my first time writing a story...If there's any suggestions or constructive criticism that you want to share, please feel free to comment.

I have a friend who is a former street racer in Vancouver. During the late 90s where there weren't a bunch of buildings and industries in urban areas such as Richmond, my friend would usually drive his tuned S14 around a few highways and such. He tells me interesting stories about his racing life and I later put his stories into my own story.

The main character is called Hiro Nakashima. He's one of your typical simplistic teenagers who finds nearly everything troublesome, but deep down inside he has many complicated issues that go beyond relationships, family, and future plans. He is also an extreme car enthusiast as he knows the ups and downs to almost every car; but despite his import fandom, he usually does activities that do not suit the racing style such as breakdancing and heavy metal. He is, however, tachophobic. Meaning that he fears speed, which is pretty ironic for a soon-to-be street racer.

The story may feel a bit long, but I will try and improve on the plotline later on.

Without further ado, here's the story:

Pure Throttle

Arc 1: Grade 12: Third term

Phase 1

VRRRRROOOOOOOMMMMMmmmmmm......